We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better version of Polish cuisine.”
Review of Kamienne Schodki

Kamienne Schodki
Ranked #42 of 3,531 Restaurants in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Miasto
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic Polish food but my friend ordered spaghetti and it was excellent too. Beautiful decor. Right in the Old Town.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank agataus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piotr S, Właściciel at Kamienne Schodki, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. Please, visit us again. We are very pleased.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This restaurant has such a great atmosphere for those who like smooth jazz, candle light and amazing food. The decoration fits perfecly with the music and the service is amazing. I liked it so much I went there 2 nights in a row. Everything I tried not only tasted delicious but the presentation of all dishes is art.
I am definitely going back there.

Date of visit: May 2019
2  Thank DanBruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piotr S, Właściciel at Kamienne Schodki, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for the wonderful advertising of the restaurant. I have complete satisfaction that you are satisfied in every respect.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

The duck was delicious and my waiter Amadeusz was really polite and helpful. A really cozy and nice little restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank alektoshkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piotr S, Właściciel at Kamienne Schodki, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019

Thank you for your review and we hope you will visit the restaurant Kamienne Schodki next time.
Best regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019

We were on a hen weekend and stayed above this restaurant in the old square.
We had a fabulous meal there on the Sunday evening. There was 9 of us and the staff were so welcoming.
We ate traditional Polish starters (dumplings) which were the best we had all ever eaten. Lucas was our waiter and he was great. Some ordered pasta which was so fresh as was all the food and he even asked the chef to make us garlic bread.
We had starters, main courses and wine and everything was fantastic. We had such a lovely evening after a busy day of sightseeing. I would definitely recommend this restaurant for the fabulous location, lovely staff and excellent food, thank you

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sandrasoffe123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piotr S, Właściciel at Kamienne Schodki, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Thank you for the great advertising of our restaurant. I have great satisfaction that you were satisfied.
Best regards....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

This is a nice place to have something different. The interior looks really nice but we stayed at the terrace as it was nice outside. We had local soup, shrimp and pork. The food was good but the service needs improvement. I recommend the place.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank danromania1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piotr S, Właściciel at Kamienne Schodki, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

BUNA ZIUA !!!! Thank you for the opinions and comments about the work of the waiters. We will make sure that the next time you visit us, everything is fine. Remarks less flattering motivate us to work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kamienne Schodki also viewed

 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Kamienne Schodki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing