We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”
Review of Hotel Czarna Roza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Czarna Roza
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Torun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Me and my Wife stayed at this lovely hotel for 3 night last year as it was our 7-th anniversary. Room was very nice, clean and warm. Just what we was looking for. Hotel is placed at one of small street in centre of wonderful city of Toruń. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend to everyone who is looking for some little charm hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LukasKey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 120 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

Hotel is situated in old part of town. Security of building is very efficient due to three locked doors.

In the hotel I forgot a charger. Hotel personnel sent it back to my home address in few days.
Breakfast is tasty and hotel personnel are very hospitable. I reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Next street to Copernicus house and the old town square. Some of the rooms with river view and balconies -with lift, some rooms with a beautiful old style decor-with no lift but ok stairs. Good breakfast, very pleasant garden area at the back. Simply, a very pleasant stay for a very reasonable amount of money.

Room Tip: If you don't want to climb the stairs, ask for the rooms in the new part. The rooms in front fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brummig07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This was our first visit to the beautiful city of Torun and what a pleasure it was. Only one downside and that was the bad taste from the taxi fares, On the way to the hotel from the airport we booked it online and it cost roughly £27 but on the way back we asked the hotel to book it cost over £75.00 so my advice is to agree price before hand.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buddy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

This places makes me happy and restores my faith in people. I've read that the Polish pride themselves on being excellent hosts, and Pod Czarną Różą demonstrates that well. This is a hotel with a bed and breakfast feel and a prime location. It's near the clubs, which aren't my thing any more, but it's also near the water, near the leaning tower, near cafes, near the square, near NCU…

This isn't a technical five-star hotel. It doesn't satisfy some list of check boxes. It's not cookie cutter. There's character. You'll trip on the ledge at your room's door. You might worry a bit on the tight stairs. The floor creaks as an older building should. The shower's European, so beware of cracking your elbows.

All this, and they have a real iron you can use. Seriously, silly "business" hotels, why can't you get this right?

The staff went above and beyond. I needed to check out at 5am, and they not only accomodated me but also volunteered to help with my missed breakfast. One lady provided an excellent suggestion for dinner, Oberza two doors down. They always welcomed me with smiles, even with my sad attempts at phrasebook Polish.

Perhaps I'd feel differently if I were lodged in the newer building, but my stay in the older one was utterly delightful. And extremely inexpensive.

Oh, and there is a jar of Nutella on every breakfast table.

Room Tip: If you can, the old building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a long weekend for the Speedway GP. We were pleasantly surprised. The room good was clean and tidy but the carpet could do with replacing as it was very warn. A lick of paint would be good too. The hotel was very close to the centre of the city with plenty of pubs and clubs nearby, but this did not disturb any sleep.
The breakfast was plentiful. The only thing needed was fresh towels daily! That was the only negative. We will be back to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBartz75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Nicely decorated rooms (if slightly small) and very friendly hotel staff. An atmospheric hotel in a great location

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pidders1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torun hotels
0.5 mi away
Kopernik Hotel
Kopernik Hotel
#11 of 26 in Torun
165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gotyk Hotel
Gotyk Hotel
#12 of 26 in Torun
161 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Torun Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Copernicus Torun Hotel
0.2 mi away
Spichrz Hotel
Spichrz Hotel
#5 of 26 in Torun
190 reviews
0.3 mi away
1231 Hotel
1231 Hotel
#1 of 26 in Torun
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Czarna Roza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Czarna Roza

Address: ul. Rabianska 11 | Stare Miasto, Torun 87-100, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Kuyavia-Pomerania Province > Torun
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Torun
Price Range: $52 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Czarna Roza 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Czarna Roza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing