We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant hotel”
Review of Hotel Filmar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Filmar
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Torun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I liked this hotel generally. What I liked the most was very comfortable bed and absolutely delicious breakfasts. The staff were helpful. The hotel is about 15 mins walk from the old town. The hotel building itself and views from rooms are very average.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malgda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 273 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014

Hotel is pretty big (as for Torun city). I spent there just one night during business trip. It is clean, good located. It has hotel parking (payable) where you can leave your car safely. The room was spacious. I was really satisfied with the breakfast - big room with many tables and chairs, big choice of different food, very delicious.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank komalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

One of the best breakfasts that I have had in hotels. One extra star for the egg chef :)

Room was clean. Unfortunately there was no minibar. Bathroom had tobacco smoke all the time. Room temperature was slightly cold due the continuous ventilation trying to avoid tobacco smell.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank ArtoVuori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Hotel Filmar is located around 1km from the old town and is very clean hotel with quite large rooms. The hotel staff is friendly and the breakfast is really good. You can have omelette or scrambled eggs straight as you wish from the pan made by cook.
The hotel also has an ok gym, where you can work out.

The minus side is that there is no minibar at most of the rooms and really limited amount of international TV channels.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kokkonen_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Hotel is located 10 minutes walk from Old Town. It is nothing interesting in the area where is located. It is dedicated for business- a few conference rooms. Small gym, small sauna and jakuzzi. If you are looking nice spa it is not for you. We got late check out until 14:00. Rooms are nice, clean. Price quite ok for what you get.
In conclusion- I will make another choice while spending time in Torun.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pawel_hbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

It's just an average hotel.

Nice room for smokers so they don't need to get outside and freez.

Very poor quality of corridors. Only lobby, first and restaurant floor is well done.
Rest: carpets, walls etc. full of stains, poor light, card locks not working properly.

Very good conference place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomasz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Amazing food. I've been to many places in Poland and abroad, but this... No doubt. One of the top three. Bow down to master chef Mr. Robert Borzymowski. Pick any meal. Any. You'll be delighted. Every time I travel from Warsaw to the north of Poland I would add extra 20 km to my trip, visit Filmar's restaurant, turn off mobile and enjoy delicious state of the culinary art meal.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Janusz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torun hotels
0.6 mi away
Kopernik Hotel
Kopernik Hotel
#9 of 24 in Torun
164 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Torun Centrum
0.9 mi away
Copernicus Torun Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
1231 Hotel
1231 Hotel
#1 of 24 in Torun
527 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bulwar
Hotel Bulwar
#8 of 24 in Torun
348 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel B&B Torun
Hotel B&B Torun
#10 of 24 in Torun
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Filmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Filmar

Address: ul. Grudziadzka 45 | Kujawsko-Pomorskie, Torun 87-100, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Kuyavia-Pomerania Province > Torun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Torun
#5 Romantic Hotel in Torun
#8 Business Hotel in Torun
Price Range: $50 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Filmar 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Filmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filmar Hotel Torun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing