We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Restauracja Kuranty
Ranked #31 of 180 Restaurants in Torun
Price range: $2 - $13
Cuisines: Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Traditional Polish cuisine. We are very pleased to welcome you in UNESCO World Heritage Site. The restaurant is located on the east side of the Main Square, around 50 meters from the statue of Copernicus.
Spoleto, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Good cuisine, friendly and competent staff, I always enjoy this place. Draught Guinness always fresh and good polish beers. Yes!

Helpful?
1 Thank Paolo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    59
    24
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location and food”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have been here so many times now I know the menu off by heart - it does not change much but I have never had a bad meal there and many very happy ones. Very good wine list especially for this part of Poland and you can even buy a decent cigar if you want one. Service can be mixed, especially if you are outside but the view is such you don't worry too much.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Howard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kclo
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fab Food”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

what a lovely outdoor restaurant in the centre of Torun, have eaten here twice and would love to go back again and again, The cream of brocolli soup is the nicest soup i have ever tasted. A great menu selection, something for everyone. Great service also, and very reasonable

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kclo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nie kurant”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We were 5 people, fore seats at the table. Asking for an extra chair proved too much for the staff, they spoke neither english or german, showed us no interest and were non cooperative.
The food may be good, we never found out. Happily there are better restaurants close nearby.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canasta67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ample Meals Great Value”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Soup and Starters will leave you just enough room for Desert. Yum.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank julianfrancis1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restauracja Kuranty also viewed

Torun, Kuyavia-Pomerania Province
Torun, Kuyavia-Pomerania Province
 
Torun, Kuyavia-Pomerania Province
Torun, Kuyavia-Pomerania Province
 
Torun, Kuyavia-Pomerania Province
Torun, Kuyavia-Pomerania Province
 

Been to Restauracja Kuranty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing