We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Torun Centrum
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Torun
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I stayed only one night. good location, clean, nice rooms, good dinner meal and breakfast.
too noisy. I liked the hotel, but I did not notice that my window was not closed properly, so I could not sleep.

Room Tip: the rooms facing the parking area are noisy. trains, main route is close so lots of trucks, trafic o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chana y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 455 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2012

Best place for a meeting. Very good beakfast, nice room. In the middle of the town - close to all well known places.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Maciek_Gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This is a nice quality hotel to stay in. It's really close to the old town so it's very handy for touristy walks, and it's only about 10 mins by taxi from the train station (taxi fare only came to around 15 pln).

It's situated on the intersection of two fairly busy roads. My room was on the outside, so the first night when I slept with my window open, I was woken early by sirens. The other nights I kept the window closed and it was fine.

My breakfast wasn't included in my room, so I didn't have it every morning. The cost (paid in cash at breakfast) was 40 pln, which is currently about £7.50. For a hotel in the UK this would be fairly standard, but given how cheap food is in Torun in general, this seemed a bit high. I got a main meal, drink and dessert for about the same price. There's a reasonably selection of breads, meat, cheese and cooked foods, and it's a buffet, so if you're hungry and have the time to take, it might be worth it. Personally I preferred to skip breakfast and wait until my conference coffee break to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Suzi_Martha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This is standard modern utilitarian hotel. Clean and characterless.
Staff were friendly and did their job well.
Breakfast was a continental buffet and well displayed.
The Bar was very not to my taste as it was open plan and part of the reception area.
There was free wifi which was good.
I had a good nights sleep
We were there during the European Championships and the whole town was busy with Football Fans traveling from Gdansk to Poznan. We parked our camper van in the car park and stayed the night in the hotel for a bit of luxury.
Torun is a beautiful town and is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel.
We had a great time watching the Polish match in the town and the fun after the game was great even though they were in defeat.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank flyingpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

An excellent hotel, ideally located at the edge of the old town. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms clean and well furnished. Very good breakfast menu.

Room Tip: Front side of the building on the higher floors gives a good view of the old town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bridgemanterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Hotel is located close to the Old Town, just 5 minutes walk. Great view from high floors. Self controled aircondition in the room. Very good breakfast and friendly staff. Really my stay was very good and the paid rate was OK.
A lot of activities in the hotel area (Old Town, place of birth of Nicolas Copernic....). Good hotel for business or leisure stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
26  Thank Dany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

I really liked the location of the hotel although it is not very calm atmosphere inside. This is a very international hotel and you might feel not very friendly there. The parking is expensive and I found the employees not very helpful. The good thing was the tea/water/coffee provided by the hotel. Average stay, nothing more to say. Torun is a nice city to visit but next time I will probably try a different hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Pawel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torun hotels
0.4 mi away
Copernicus Torun Hotel
0.7 mi away
Kopernik Hotel
Kopernik Hotel
#10 of 24 in Torun
163 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel B&B Torun
Hotel B&B Torun
#11 of 24 in Torun
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Spichrz Hotel
Spichrz Hotel
#3 of 24 in Torun
187 reviews
0.6 mi away
1231 Hotel
1231 Hotel
#1 of 24 in Torun
531 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gotyk Hotel
Gotyk Hotel
#12 of 24 in Torun
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Torun Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Torun Centrum

Address: Ul. Jozefa Ignacego Kraszewskiego 1/3, Torun 87-100, Poland (Formerly Mercure Torun Helios)
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Kuyavia-Pomerania Province > Torun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Torun
#5 Business Hotel in Torun
Price Range: $38 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Torun Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Helios Torun is located in the city centre, very close to the old town and the birthplace of Nicolaus Copernicus. Hotel offers 105 modern single and double rooms and 5 suites. All rooms are equipped with SAT TV, pay TV, radio, telephone, minibar and fast Internet access. The hotel restaurant, Solaris, offers wide range of Polish and European dishes. There are 5 modern conference rooms in the hotel, fitted with the latest equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mercure Torun Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Helios Torun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing