We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food for reasonable price”
Review of Widelec

Widelec
Ranked #9 of 257 Restaurants in Torun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $9
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Here at Widelec Grill&Bar we use a unique style of cooking. The meat is basted in our secret sauce then cooked on our char-grill.We provide generous servings using top quality produce.Our speciality is burgers, steak and ribs (pork) but we also offer an array of vegetarian delights.For the salad lover we have our mix and match salad section where you can add chicken.Come and join us.We are great for any occasion…
Reviewed December 2, 2018

We went there for lunch, had a burger with baked poptatoes (seasonal burger, Lazur), which was fantastic. You can choose to side dishes to the burger. Others also very satisfied. A glass of wine a bit expensive, 12 zl, although big amount. Very crowded, so its better to make reservation.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 167 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

We went out on Friday for just a simple burger lunch. The place was really busy which is a good sign. We ordered a Mexican and Greek burger for us and and plain o’le cheeseburger for the kids - all came with either rosemary fries or paprika fries. They came out to be delicious- quite pleasantly surprised with this place. The service was quick and polite all the dishes came at the same time and the waitress es were really nice . Definitely a place to go and have some delicious burgers.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jonesmilena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

If you want to try something different than what is served in most restaurants in Toruń, try “Widelec” or Fork. It is located near the UMK (university) and possibly it is one of the only two restaurants in that area. All the food served comes from the grill and it is delicious. You can have hamburgers with the local twist, all kinds of meats and great vegetarian burgers. The service is fast and friendly. The place seems to be frequented by students and college staff. It is right on the street car line.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank BalticWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

Best place to enjoy a simple yet absolutely delicious bbq dish, the house marinates are the simply the best. A cozy and small place that you won't ever leave hungry :-) If you like meat, try the porkneck (karkówka) or the ribs (żeberka). The red pepper house fries are also really good ;-) It's a great place for w family and couple meal out, they've got something for everyone (kids, vegetarians) and even a water bowl for your dog ;-)

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Vacationer323293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017

The best burgers in Toruń. Affordable prices, nice atmosphere in the style of American restaurant. everyone can find something for themselves, if you're vegan or meat eater there is no problem.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Klaudia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Widelec also viewed

Torun, Kuyavia-Pomerania Province
Torun, Kuyavia-Pomerania Province
 
Torun, Kuyavia-Pomerania Province
Torun, Kuyavia-Pomerania Province
 
Torun, Kuyavia-Pomerania Province
Torun, Kuyavia-Pomerania Province
 

Been to Widelec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing