We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ice cream”

Kawiarnia Lenkiewicz
Ranked #1 of 8 Dessert in Torun
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Maarssen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent ice cream”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Excellent icr cream parlour in Torun. On townhall square and a side street. Great chocolate espresso and ice cream tastes amaretto, cointreau and fresh fruits.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenromp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    430
    149
    62
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wuppertal
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“thats THE icecream.”
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

I have learned from polish friends to go there. It s a must, if you will visit Torun and are loving sweets- thats the place.
Also the coffee is brilliant

Helpful?
Thank 5466rot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The best ice creams in Toruń!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I know this ice creams since I was a kid. Even now I like to come back there. Many tastes (mojito is my fav!!!!!), big portions and good prices. The local in the center of Old Town in Toruń and in summer has area to sit outside from where you can observe street, buldings and people. I'm waiting for summer to come back there!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PrillaPi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horten
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent ice cream”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

It must have been one of my best ice creams tasted ever. Huge variety and big portions, yet reasonably priced.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MortenHorten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Pomorskie, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We went there based on Tripadvisor. Wasn't difficult to find with that many people waiting to be served...

We took 3 ice-cream balls each. Big mistake. They are huge! I never saw such huge portions in my life! I mean we just had dinner before. It was difficult to finish them. ;-))

They were also very nice and cheap. Next time I go back to Torun, I go straight to that place, without eating before ;-)

You must go there. One of the best Ice-cream in Poland (with Giuseppe in Tricity and Gessler Brother in Warsaw)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yannick0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kawiarnia Lenkiewicz also viewed

Torun, Kuyavia-Pomerania Province
Torun, Kuyavia-Pomerania Province
 
Torun, Kuyavia-Pomerania Province
Torun, Kuyavia-Pomerania Province
 
Torun, Kuyavia-Pomerania Province
Torun, Kuyavia-Pomerania Province
 

Been to Kawiarnia Lenkiewicz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing