We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bare Bones”
Review of Hotel B&B Torun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel B&B Torun
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Torun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2014

The cons outweighed the pros. Staff was friendly and room was clean however the king size bed had ONE standard size pillow and there was ONE small towel no hair dryer or other normal amenities such as soap or shampoo there was an empty container that was for soap but it was empty staff obliged us with a second standard ill ow and a second towel. Overall for the money it was about 79 US you can do better very disappointed breakfast was included buffet with cold cereal, breads, eggs coffee or tea

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iksnil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 200 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

we managed to stay 3 nights after our original hotel didnt come up to standard the rooms are basic shower fantastic breakfast plentifull on the whole a comfortable place to to stay tram stop 20yds centre of torun 10 minuite walk will stay again

Room Tip: 2nd floor away from road as you can have window open room very warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sms125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The hotel had very good location, with parking and garage, albeit sometimes busy. WiFi works very well, like most things since this is new hotel. Breakfast is reasonable. It's a budget hotel and you can feel it right away, rooms are tiny, beds very basic, breakfast coffee is awful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a very good hotel. We stayed there for only one night. It is located very near to the old town and ca. 2 minutes walking distance from the bus station.
It is tidy and the people working there are very kind.
The only one thing I didn't enjoy was the breakfast. I recommend to eat it outside of hotel, especially when a lot of restaurants are having them for few PLN.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olichipu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel is situated ideally if you travel by bus as it is only a 2 minutes walk from the Bus Station. You will find The Old Town with the majority of Toruns attractions just accros the street.
The hotel is very clean! The rooms are comfy and modern. The breakfast is big but not included in the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrigorisGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Good clean basic hotel, ideal for sleeping. close to town centre. reasonable WiFi, Good weekend crash room! Dont expect too much, but at the price it is good value. Stayed for a weekend Christmas party meeting with Polish office.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkBReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

after one week I think:
+ daily cleaning
+ modern
+ close to the old town
+ elevator
+ parking
+ free Wi-Fi internet
+ heating system
- hard beds
- electrifying sheets
- no hair dryer
- rough towels
- polish tv plus BBC

Room Tip: Chose a room on the parking side for a quiet room! This was also a recommendation from reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torun hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Torun
Ibis Budget Torun
#2 of 24 in Torun
458 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Torun Centrum
0.3 mi away
Kopernik Hotel
Kopernik Hotel
#10 of 24 in Torun
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Copernicus Torun Hotel
0.4 mi away
Gotyk Hotel
Gotyk Hotel
#13 of 24 in Torun
157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gromada Torun
Hotel Gromada Torun
#16 of 24 in Torun
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel B&B Torun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel B&B Torun

Address: ul. Leona Szumana 8, Torun 87-100, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Kuyavia-Pomerania Province > Torun
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Torun
Price Range: $31 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel B&B Torun 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are happy to see you in the very centre of Toruń. The B&B Hotel Toruń is located in the direct vicinity of the Old Town - monuments that are part of the UNESCO World Heritage List are just a few minutes' walk away. The ruins of the Teutonic Castle, Philadelphia Boulevard on the Vistula River, the Leaning Tower, the Old Town Square with the Gothic Town Hall, restaurants and cafes - the attractions are countless and all of them are just within reach for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel B&B Torun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing