We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget, but quite good place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel B&B Torun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel B&B Torun
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Torun
Certificate of Excellence
Rzeszow, Poland
Level Contributor
154 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Budget, but quite good place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

The hotel had very good location, with parking and garage, albeit sometimes busy. WiFi works very well, like most things since this is new hotel. Breakfast is reasonable. It's a budget hotel and you can feel it right away, rooms are tiny, beds very basic, breakfast coffee is awful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    97
    32
    7
    3
See reviews for
21
86
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a very good hotel. We stayed there for only one night. It is located very near to the old town and ca. 2 minutes walking distance from the bus station.
It is tidy and the people working there are very kind.
The only one thing I didn't enjoy was the breakfast. I recommend to eat it outside of hotel, especially when a lot of restaurants are having them for few PLN.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olichipu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel is situated ideally if you travel by bus as it is only a 2 minutes walk from the Bus Station. You will find The Old Town with the majority of Toruns attractions just accros the street.
The hotel is very clean! The rooms are comfy and modern. The breakfast is big but not included in the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrigorisGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Good clean basic hotel, ideal for sleeping. close to town centre. reasonable WiFi, Good weekend crash room! Dont expect too much, but at the price it is good value. Stayed for a weekend Christmas party meeting with Polish office.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkBReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

after one week I think:
+ daily cleaning
+ modern
+ close to the old town
+ elevator
+ parking
+ free Wi-Fi internet
+ heating system
- hard beds
- electrifying sheets
- no hair dryer
- rough towels
- polish tv plus BBC

Room Tip: Chose a room on the parking side for a quiet room! This was also a recommendation from reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

My second time staying at this hotel. Very central location and easy walk to all of the old town. Value is good. It is relatively new, everything you need if you are just going to be sightseeing and only in your room to sleep. Beds are a bit hard and the towels are small is my only complaint. Breakfast is on the pricey side for Poland, 22 polish zloty (around 7 USD).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rennes, France
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

B&B Hotel in Torun offers very confortable rooms, good standard for a reasonable price. A few steps from the old town. The rooms a simple but modern and confortables, continental breakfast for a reasonable price. A good choice for a city trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valichon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torun hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Torun
Ibis Budget Torun
#2 of 23 in Torun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Torun Centrum
0.3 mi away
Kopernik Hotel
Kopernik Hotel
#9 of 23 in Torun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
1231 Hotel
1231 Hotel
#1 of 23 in Torun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.6 mi away
Copernicus Torun Hotel
0.4 mi away
Spichrz Hotel
Spichrz Hotel
#4 of 23 in Torun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel B&B Torun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel B&B Torun

Property: Hotel B&B Torun
Address: ul. Leona Szumana 8, Torun 87-100, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Kuyavia-Pomerania Province > Torun
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Torun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel B&B Torun 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are happy to see you in the very centre of Toruń. The B&B Hotel Toruń is located in the direct vicinity of the Old Town - monuments that are part of the UNESCO World Heritage List are just a few minutes' walk away. The ruins of the Teutonic Castle, Philadelphia Boulevard on the Vistula River, the Leaning Tower, the Old Town Square with the Gothic Town Hall, restaurants and cafes - the attractions are countless and all of them are just within reach for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel B&B Torun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing