We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Masala reeking guaranteed!”
Review of Masala Twist

Masala Twist
Ranked #59 of 258 Restaurants in Torun
Price range: $4 - $12
Description: We were established so that our guests can enjoy the specialties of Indian and Thai. Our restaurant is a friendly atmosphere, delicious food and wonderful people who create it.
Restaurant details
Description: We were established so that our guests can enjoy the specialties of Indian and Thai. Our restaurant is a friendly atmosphere, delicious food and wonderful people who create it.
Reviewed December 15, 2018 via mobile

There are numerous reasons why you wouldn’t like to eat here. Ventilation is absolutely lacking and you will reek of Indian food in a few minutes. The overall condition of the place is on par with a low level kebab. Food is so mediocre, I could get the same quality while blindly choosing ANY Indian bar on Pyszne pl. Magda Gesslee didn’t help but I’m shocked she did approve of this place. Stay away!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank MaciejO445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 25 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2018

Went here twice. The guys were super friendly and kind to us and we had a whiny baby with us. Small place so not great for groups but the food was great. We had the naan bread, chala masala, and yellow thai curry with basmati rice. Everything was tasty, served hot and not too spicy. Great value compared to any place you sit at on the square and here they have great options for vegetarians which is a huge plus because most placed that serve a polish infused menu have limited to no options for vegetarians. Definitely a good option if you want to be full and satisfied.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Hani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masala Twist also viewed

Torun, Kuyavia-Pomerania Province
Torun, Kuyavia-Pomerania Province
 
Torun, Kuyavia-Pomerania Province
Torun, Kuyavia-Pomerania Province
 
Torun, Kuyavia-Pomerania Province
Torun, Kuyavia-Pomerania Province
 

Been to Masala Twist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing