We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice hotel, great location”
Review of Hotel Bulwar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bulwar
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Torun
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very nice hotel, great location”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

a very nice hotel in an excellent location - ideal for business trips or a weekend city break. Hotel rooms are clean and cosy, staff helpful, breakfast quite alright. Also Torun has a beautiful Old Town, it has just been renovated and it is really worth seeing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ursulatymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    124
    50
    18
    2
See reviews for
40
100
16
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The hotel is very modern, with a nice touch of ancient history. Ask for a room with a river view - it's BEAUTIFUL! A great location too, only a few minute walk from the main street of the ancient city. All in all Torun is a gem :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view (for example 513) - beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zai-zai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, FL
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed one night at Hotel Bulwar with a tour group. The location of the hotel couldn't be any better. The river is right outside the front door & the old town is just steps away. The hotel style is modern & looks like they get all the furniture from Ikea or Scan Design. The rooms were good sized, very clean & had comfortable beds. The breakfast buffet had a large variety of food that should satisfy any palate. The dining room was large enough to support our group along with other guests without everyone stepping all over each other. If I had to nit pick & find a complaint it would be the poor choices of English speaking tv channels other than news channels. But really, how much time do you spend in a room in a beautiful city like Torun? Don't let the fact that a tour group stayed here turn you off to the Hotel Bulwar. It's a wonderful hotel, reasonably priced, very comfortable & in a very convenient location with a friendly, helpful staff.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the city tend to get early morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GDawgRN97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is a very up-scale hotel in a very pretty city. My friend and I stayed here two nights and enjoyed out stay here very much. Great location, fabulous breakfast buffet, lovely rooms with nice amenities. My room had a great view of the Vistula and the bridge, my friend's room looked towards the city. The lobby is a bit pretentious with its blinding white interior but the rooms more than make up for this lack in coziness.

As in many places in Poland only one international channel (CNN).

Room Tip: My single room on the 2nd floor had a lovely view of the river and two windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laleh2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is a modern, spacious and comfortable hotel. It is good value for money (working out around £75 per night with breakfast) and you can easily walk to the old town, which is very picturesque, or along the river. It was generally very clean although I had one of the biggest cobwebs ever in the light in the bathroom! Fantastic shower. Breakfast had a good choice and you can effectively eat as much as you like. I was staying here on business but it is a good choice for leisure too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuvetDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynooth, Ireland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night during Euro 2012.

The hotel is very modern and clean. The location is probably its best feature as far as I am concerned overlooking the river and bridge and in very close proximity to the old town of Torun which is very nice. It is also about a 5 minute drive from the station.

I found the rooms and the hotel to be very sterile (devoid of character) although I have absolutely no complaints about it or the staff. The price we paid for the room was a bit high by Polish standards but this might have been because of Euro 2012.

We had breakfast here and it was a pretty standard buffet.

I think if I was planning to visit Torun again, I would choose something with a bit more character in the old town but perhaps that's just my taste (or lack of taste...!!)

Hope the above brief review is of some use to someone. If you have any questions please message me.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wrightser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhaven MA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

During a five day visit to Poland, local friends suggested we visit Torun. Beautiful medieval town, lots to see. We chose this hotel after we arrived, did a search on tripadvisor of course, and having checked the online rate, walked in and gut a better deal. Rooms (we had two) we modern, well appointed, great views of the river. We ate breakfast - a good buffet, had a drink in the bar, tried to use the sauna, but it was closed.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJHolroyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torun hotels
0.2 mi away
Copernicus Torun Hotel
0.4 mi away
1231 Hotel
1231 Hotel
#1 of 24 in Torun
473 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Torun Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Torun
Ibis Budget Torun
#2 of 24 in Torun
426 reviews
0.3 mi away
Spichrz Hotel
Spichrz Hotel
#4 of 24 in Torun
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Petite Fleur
Hotel Petite Fleur
#7 of 24 in Torun
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bulwar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bulwar

Property: Hotel Bulwar
Address: ul. Bulwar Filadelfijski 18, Torun 87-100, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Kuyavia-Pomerania Province > Torun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Torun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bulwar 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Bulwar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing