We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good spot”

Restauracja Nicolaus
Ranked #43 of 257 Restaurants in Torun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $53
Description: Restaurant, Café and Lobby Bar, Bistro, conference halls and a banqueting hall. In the summer, you can enjoy our delicious cuisine on the terrace with the breathtaking view of the Old Town. Too high? Oh, alright! Quite a seducing option is also a patio and a summer garden.
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurant, Café and Lobby Bar, Bistro, conference halls and a banqueting hall. In the summer, you can enjoy our delicious cuisine on the terrace with the breathtaking view of the Old Town. Too high? Oh, alright! Quite a seducing option is also a patio and a summer garden.
Reviewed January 5, 2019 via mobile

That was our another visit in this restaurant and every time is better and better.
We highly recommend Nicolaus to anyone who would like to spend quality time.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank set20182018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 45 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

What a lovely dinner we enjoyed. There are so many restaurants in Torun to choose from, but it was worth finding this elegant place a block off the main road. Both the steak and the salmon were exceptional. The mood was just perfect. One of our new favorite spots.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank peggyk343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewelina M, Kierownik at Restauracja Nicolaus, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thank you, you are always very welcome :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

Super restaurant in very good hotel ! mix of local and international cusine. Very good selection of vines.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Mariusz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

The grey and white dining room was cool and comfortable on a warm evening. We were dining early as we had a long journey ahead the following morning. Having been in the midst of throngs of other tourists all day, it was relaxing to have the place almost to ourselves. We were served dainty canapés while we waited for our meals. Our waiter was helpful in arranging a slight variation to one of our dishes with the chef. The food was absolutely delicious and beautifully presented. The wine was fine and strawberry desert was a delight. This was the most stylish restaurant we came across in Toruń. 

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Lavarcham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

Nice looking restaurant, we came by early afternoon and booked a table for the same evening. I guess this has to be one of the more expensive restaurants in town. One of the draws for us was the impressive looking wine wall! I was keen to enjoy a good bottle over dinner :-)

Regarding the service, I think there needed to be at least one more member of waiting staff. The restaurant got quite full and it was clear that 2 waiters felt the pressure. We ordered a bottle of wine and it came after my husbands starter, at least 15 minutes after we ordered it and then I had to ask if it was coming. It appeared there wasn't much of that particular bottle chilled and it arrived barely cool. We were pretty much left to it which is fine if it is consistent throughout the restaurant but we could see other tables getting a lot more attention than us, a table of 4 in particular had both waiters occupied for most of the night. After our mains were cleared, no one asked if we wanted coffee, a dessert or anything else at all until we eventually asked for the bill.

Regarding the food. The menu was interesting and varied. The food lived up to the descriptions and was tasty and well presented. The chef came out and spoke with a couple of tables (again, makes service look inconsistent)

Definitely would recommend better, service training that treats all customers the same! Also a better, bigger way to store the wine properly.

Good luck for the future

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank louh55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restauracja Nicolaus also viewed

Torun, Kuyavia-Pomerania Province
Torun, Kuyavia-Pomerania Province
 
Torun, Kuyavia-Pomerania Province
Torun, Kuyavia-Pomerania Province
 
Torun, Kuyavia-Pomerania Province
Torun, Kuyavia-Pomerania Province
 

Been to Restauracja Nicolaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing