We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hungarian cuisine ”
Review of Eger Restaurant

Eger Restaurant
Ranked #47 of 258 Restaurants in Torun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $39
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Extra point because the restaurant is dog-friendly and the waitress asked if we want a bowl of water for the dog.

Very quick and kind service, good Hungarian dishes. The Halászlé, Fisherman’s soup could have been spicier, but it tasted well. Good presentation of the food and nice neighbourhood, near the city’s ancient gate and the river.

Recommended heartily

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank JTM64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 40 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

The food was amazing, I’ve had “gęsie pipki” tonight and I have to say there was nothing better I could have. All the best, sustain the quality!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jerzy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2017

This is an excellent restaurant with brilliant staff. We went their when we were o a day trip to Torun. We were a party of 9 and we were made very welcome when we arrived. We had reserved a table by internet. The food was of a very high standard and beautifully presented, I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.
Well done Eger and all the staff

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ben1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paweł W, Kierownik at Eger Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Thank you so much, it was a pleasure to have you in Eger! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

We went there with children and tried several meals and desserts. All was very tasty and presented nice. Portions ok, priced reasonably. Choice of wines is as well fine. There is a playground for children which is a surplus. I recommend it.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 666mcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017

A very relaxed, friendly and comfortable restaurant just off the centre. It really is well worth seeking out for the authentic Magyar cuisine, and is excellent for quality, quantity and value. The service is good, as is the house red wine (Hungarian) available by the pitcher. I had 2 very enjoyable meals here, and will definitely visit again when next in Torun.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 01Sanddancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eger Restaurant also viewed

Torun, Kuyavia-Pomerania Province
Torun, Kuyavia-Pomerania Province
 
Torun, Kuyavia-Pomerania Province
Torun, Kuyavia-Pomerania Province
 
Torun, Kuyavia-Pomerania Province
Torun, Kuyavia-Pomerania Province
 

Been to Eger Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing