We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So so...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Frolic Goats Hostel
Ranked #72 of 121 Specialty Lodging in Poznan
santa cruz de tenerife
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So so...”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The situation of the hostel is awesome,u have in front of the hotel one of best discos there,u have a lot of restaurants around the hostel and the market square is one minute walking but the personal in the hotel are very unfriendly and unhelpful.

We stayed in the suite and the room was great but so noisy,a lot of noise of band that were practising or something like that.

The price is good and we didnt taste the breakfast.

The worst thing of the hostel was,that on the first night when we were leaving the hostel,in the entrace of the hotel (inside) were like 4 men looking at us very agressive,they saw like drugdealers or something like that and i didnt give a [--] of that [--] (i wasnt scared) but i didnt understand what they did it there.

The hostel is ok,if you want to be high all ur holidays and bring some girls/boys to the suite it would be a good option but dont expect nice workers or a good service.

And one more thing,in the suite u have a kitche but without kitchentools.....haha

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guille84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    19
    17
    8
    9
See reviews for
7
15
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The Frolic Goats hostel does what a hostel should do: it provides a bed (and a breakfast in this case) at a reasonable price.

Hostels tend to separate into those suitable for budget conscious families, and those that cater for party going travelers. The frolic hostel doesn't hit either of these markets. Due to its location and thin windows, the hostel is far too loud (from street noise) to be appealing for the quieter traveler, whilst the ambience and activities provided by the staff aren't going to get a good party vibe going.

The location of the hostel is great (about 1 minute walk to the main square), but this comes with the price of street noise which appears to go on until around 7am.

The facilities were clean and up to standard, though given the number of beds they could do with some extra bathroom space. We were in a twin room (though I have previously stayed in a dorm there), and one bizarre thing we noticed is that the light switch for the room was in fact in the corridor...meaning that any practical joker could wake you up in the night, whilst if you needed to turn the light on you'd have to unlock and open the door before you can!

The staff were polite, but didn't go out of their way to be friendly or engaging. It seemed as though they were doing their job, but they didn't appear to be enjoying it.

Overall, it is a hostel. Nothing more and nothing less. If visiting Poznan again I'd probably stay here because I know that it's not bad... but not because I know that its good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank odaniel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Frolic Goats Hostel is very nice, clean and comfy place, but since it's located opposite few music clubs you need ear plugs for sure.
Bathrooms are very clean, rooms looks nice with very comfortable beds. In price you've breakfast served in common room.
If you want to party in Poznan all night long, it's perfect place for you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weedget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

This hostel is really good!! Free breakfast, nice staff and all the facilities are very good. Also, the location is amazing!! Just one minute to Cuba libre, one of the best clubs in that city, and also next to the old city.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FelipeChile1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Don't be put off by the dull looking brown door and staircase when you arrive as hostel on the whole was brilliant.

The facilities were fine with comfortable beds, good showers and washing facilities, the common room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was simple but good considering it's free with your booking.

The only downfall is as the hostel is right in the city centre is can be very loud at night with all the bars and clubs outside. But this is the price you pay because the hostel is in such a good location (2 minute walk to the old market square). But it didn't effect my sleep too much, maybe because I was drunk most of the time as I was out there for Euro 2012 lol.

There are loads of resturants, bars and clubs within a 5 minute walk of the hostel which is convient. They provide bed linen which is handy and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

An overall enjoyable stay Frolic Goats and I would definetely recommend it to anyone who's looking for something cheap and simple.

Room Tip: I stayed in the peach room which is 8 people sharing and it was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BenHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Eight of us shared a room for a Euro 2012 weekend. The hostel was fairly easy to find but do have a map handy. Very cheap and breakfast was very good.
The room was clean and bed linen was provided. There are plenty of toilets that get cleaned frequently and the shower room is a great surprise - individual shower cubicles behind a locking wooden door, didn't expect that sort of privacy.

The hostel is superbly placed for local bars and squares of restaurants. It can get a bit noisy outside as there are bars directly across from the rooms at the front, above the main door.

This was my first experience of a hostel and I really liked it.

Room Tip: Take some ear plugs as you may need them
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NickCrossley1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

This is a hostel I can truly recommend. It's very close to the city center, the staff is friendly and helpful and it has a nice living room with a kitchen. The breakfast is ok. If i have to point out something that's not so good, it would be that it was a little bit noisy from the street below if you had your window open. Great value!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tripptrapp87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poznan hotels
0.2 mi away
Retro Hostel
Retro Hostel
#14 of 121 in Poznan
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tey Hostel
Tey Hostel
#4 of 121 in Poznan
74 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blooms Boutique Hostel Inn & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Very Berry Hostel
Very Berry Hostel
#5 of 121 in Poznan
59 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cinnamon Hostel
Cinnamon Hostel
#43 of 121 in Poznan
41 reviews
1.1 mi away
Soda Hostel & Apartments
Soda Hostel & Apartments
#9 of 121 in Poznan
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frolic Goats Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frolic Goats Hostel

Property: Frolic Goats Hostel
Address: Ul. Wroclawska 16/6 | 61-838 Poznan, Poznan 61-838, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 121 Specialty Lodging in Poznan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Frolic Goats Hostel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable accommodation in Poznan? In the very middle of the city center just a minute by foot from the Old Market Square? It is available from 25 PLN , free wireless internet access, satellite TV, fully equipped kitchen and 8 different rooms to choose. Our dorms are furnished with bunk beds, private rooms have a double beds or singles. We set a high standards for our bathrooms and toilets. Also hot water is available all time long. In every room you can find lockers where you can safely leave your luggage, We also provide you with free wireless internet access (There is also a computer available). Our guests can cook in the fully equipped kitchen and relax in the common area using satellite TV, our collection of DVD's or books. There is even opportunity to hire a bike and go for a trip around the city. Either maps of Poznan and suburbs, or our advice about what is going on in the city are free on your request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Frolic Goats Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing