We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Extraordinary

I enjoyed a full day tour of Poznan, Poland with Tomasz. He was friendly, funny, candid, generous... read more

Reviewed March 17, 2020
andyfrank55
,
Toronto, Canada
Professional and friendly service

I found Thomas' website while searching for a local tourist guide service. I was pleasantly... read more

Reviewed February 4, 2020
H5264MGmartinl
,
Cologne, Germany
Read all 174 reviews
  
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
174
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
174
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great grandfather family roots polish history great trip baptismal font ancestors genealogy poland ana
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 174 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2019

My mom and I thoroughly enjoyed our three day road trip with Tomasz and Ana in the Poznań and Toruń areas. Tomasz shared his extensive knowledge of Polish history and art in a fabulous introductory tour of Poznań, and he meaningfully brought our family history to life as we drove from village to village. Along the way, Tomasz gave us wonderful restaurant and hotel recommendations that made the experience so much richer. Tomasz was a lifesaver, guiding us through a train mishap here and hotel complication there. He made our travel seamless. And on top of everything, he and his wife Ana are so warm, and there was never a moment without good conversation, jokes, and selfie opportunities. We are already looking forward to our next trip!

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz_Laskowski, Owner at Poznan Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2019

Dear Julie!

Thank you for your review and amazing feedback.
It's great to read it. You made us smile.

It was great to meet you and make Poland Ancestry Tour together.
You were great travel companion and you brought a lot of joy to every day.

Together with Anna we're hoping to see you again one day!

Warm greetings,
Tomasz & Anna
with PoznanTours team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

If you are planning a trip to Poland to revisit your ancestors and feel so overwhelmed and have no idea where to begin, and on top of things do not know the language, look no further than this wonderful husband and wife team Tomasz and Anna Laskowski. Tomasz is the founder of his tour company and his wife helps in every way she can in the ancestry research. A great team! Tailored Experiences in Poland, Ancestry Tours, History and personal heritage experiences. Poland Tours deep in history, culture, and loads of fun.
The custom trip Tomasz and Anna planned was beyond belief. Me, my husband and two young adult sons booked a private tour with Tomasz at the end of May 2019. I wanted to see where my grandfather and great grandparents came from. The small villages that were hardly recognizable on my grandparents Ellis Island immigration papers were very faded and not clear to me. But to them THEY Knew exactly the spelling and names of the cities, birth place etc. They FIGURED OUT EVERYTHING! With none of us knowing the language etc it was overwhelming for me to plan this trip until I found Tomasz and Anna who planned such an in depth journey. Communication with him was prompt and easy. I told him what I wanted and he added suggestions too. He greeted us at the airport on time with my favorite polish dessert chrustchiki. I use to make these as a young girl with my grandmother and mom! His touring van was brand new, comfortable, spacious, had WiFi and spotless. Plus he stocked the van with water and polish chocolate! As soon as we landed, we wanted to hit the ground running. He was well versed on the history of this beautiful country, he was extremely organized and very time managed. He was interesting and energetic. Very very professional. His personality was easy going and so much fun! When we would take a break for lunch and dinner we wanted him to join us. Our family loves history and we would have endless questions and he would answer them. He had his lap top to give us a visuals so we could understand easily. He was never ever tired of our never ending questions. He made it easier for us to understand the timeline of this very complicated history. He would show us color coated maps of the constant changing borders of Poland and history

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank goppadc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz_Laskowski, Owner at Poznan Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Dear Donna!

Thank you for your review.
It's great to see such positive feedback as we have spend very good time together.

You were in Poland for only 2 days and days they were spend in big rush! Chop, chop... :)
We managed time perfectly and had a lot fun doing that. You were great travel companions and I really liked all your questions. It's simply cool to educate people from another part of the world about Poland's history.

Sightseeing Warsaw together was just another story. Especially having some special moments during Chopin's concert in Lazienki Gardens.

Yes, Anna was checking everything from backoffice, checking restaurants in the area and helping with all the research. Thank you for recognizing her input.

It would be great to see you again!

Warm greetings from Poland,
Anna & Tomasz
with PoznanTours team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

Tomasz and his lovely Ana were great traveling companions during our three day road trip to the Poznan and Toruń areas. Tomasz had conducted extensive genealogical research on three of our four Polish branches. And he devised a tour to visit their ancestral villages and churches, even attending mass, while also incorporating historical and cultural sights in the areas. His extensive knowledge and insights brought everything to life. And he helped us more than once with resolving hotel issues and making restaurant recommendations....searching for
Czernina! Ana, thank you for your grace and great driving skills. Tomasz, your good nature is priceless. Looking forward to our next adventure! Greetings from Houston

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz_Laskowski, Owner at Poznan Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2019

Dear Sandy!

Thank you for your feedback. It's great to see such review!

Yes, our Poznan Tourn tour was great and we have both enjoyed it. You are a such great travel companion!
It was fun to go trough your family history and do proper family genealogy research.
Come one day with your friends for a proper Poland tour! :)

Warm greetings from Poland!
Ania & Tomasz
with whole PoznanTours team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

We had a fabulous day with Tomasz! From start to finish his wealth of knowledge of our family heritage and Poland history was fascinating! He took the time to research our family and find places we should visit. Very individually customized and worth the time! Dziekuje Tomasz!

Date of experience: July 2019
3  Thank BPLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz_Laskowski, Owner at Poznan Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Dear Leo!

Thank you for your review. It's great to see your feedback.

Yes, genealogy research is always a vital part of any ancestry tour. Showing you all the places connected with your family was simply fun and rewarding. It's always good to explain stuff as European history might be complicated...

Warm greetings from Poznan and Poland!

Tomasz
with whole Poznan Tours team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

Tomasz was very friendly, knowledgeable, and thorough. He had scouted the area where our ancestors were from and was able to give us great information. He also arranged visits with local priests of the church and we learned the history and got to have coffee with them. I would highly recommend Tomasz and his tour guide skills!

Date of experience: July 2019
3  Thank Kkb246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz_Laskowski, Owner at Poznan Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Dear KK!

Thank you for your review. It's great to see your feedback.

Our tour to your ancestral sites was good and fun for both sides. We have visited all the places connected with your family and yes, invitation from priest was really cool! It was great to show you everything.
I really liked our experience on that day :)

Warm greetings from Poznan and Poland!

Tomasz
with whole Poznan Tours team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews