We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Review Highlights
Poznan City Tour with Szymon 👌🏻

I had a private tour when i was in Poznan. My guide Szymon had a wide knowledge about history and... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
barbarosg2017
,
Istanbul, Turkey
via mobile
Great walking tour of Poznan with Tomasz

Last week (early March 2019) I spent just over 3 hours exploring Poznan with Tomasz. I had a great... read more

Reviewed March 11, 2019
frankkatzer
,
Biggar, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 143 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Poznan
from $62.95
More Info
from $179.70
More Info
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
143
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
143
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family history his knowledge private tour short notice visited warsaw prior to our arrival excellent tour day trip wife's family genealogical research personal tour past and present real highlight of our trip polish culture local cuisine great person national history
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 143 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2018

Our trip to Poland was a mix of family history, pleasure and appreciation of Poland's history. We covered a good 1100 miles around Poland for 12 days. It can be overwhelming if you think about it, but Tomasz's excellent planning and management made the whole journey truly enjoyable and interesting. Tomasz provided us with very good information on the places we visited - Warsaw, the Primeval Forest, Lublin, Lubatowa, the Salt Mines, Krakow, Wadowice (Pope JP II's house) and Czestochowa, among others. There was a lot of walking involved so a pair of good walking shoes was helpful. My husband and I are one in saying that Tomasz was sincerely attentive and accommodating with our needs throughout the trip. So with Poznan Tours, you can never go wrong - it's the right choice!

Date of experience: September 2018
3  Thank _mita0713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz_Laskowski, Owner at Poznan Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear Mita!

It's great to see and read your review.
Thank you!

It was amazing tour and time we spend travelling between cities flew so quickly thanks to your great humor, insights and good conversation. You're great travel companions :)
Yes, we saw Poland's must-see places & hidden gems as well. You have tasted many different Polish (and once Jewish) food, drinks and you have experienced Poland fully.

Look at the photos and think about our cuntry with plesure. Spead the good words about us among US citizens :)
Stay well!

Warm greetings from Poland!
Tomasz, with whole PoznanTours team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our tour. We walked and took the tram and learned a lot about the history of Poznan. We especially enjoyed getting off the beaten track ie out of the square. Thank you so much Simon

Date of experience: September 2018
3  Thank OregonWojo441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz_Laskowski, Owner at Poznan Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Dear Traveller!

Thank you for your review and trust.
It's great to see it, read it and to know that you have enjoyed your experience with PoznanTours.

We're working only with the best guides and Simon - who was showing you our city - .is definietly one of the best.

Have a lot of joy on your next trips!

Warm greetings from Poznan Poland,
Tomasz with Poznan Tours team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

In late August, six of us traveled to Poznan, Poland for a genealogical dive into our husband’s ancestral homeland. Months before our scheduled arrival, one of the couples found Poznan Tours with all of it’s positive reviews and contacted Tomasz Laskowski. From the first inquiry and until the day we went on our tour, Tomasz continued to do research into their ancestors to make our experience something we will always remember. He not only found areas of interest, but managed to locate the custodian responsible for the two churches attended by family to have him unlock them so we could go inside. Somehow, Tomasz, also, managed to find a long forgotten, overgrown family cemetery. Being the consummate guide, he did not hesitate to go into the brush and help locate headstones to see if they were possibly relatives. Another unforgettable moment was when he stopped and asked a local couple if they would mind letting us see their farm. The couple was very accommodating and added another level to our experience that day.
Tomasz is excellent at what he does- he loves people and his natural inquisitiveness is obvious in the history he shares with you. Our family feels like Tomasz gave us an unforgettable experience and we will wholeheartedly recommend him to family and friends.

Date of experience: August 2018
4  Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz_Laskowski, Owner at Poznan Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Dear Ellen!
It's great to see your review.
Your tour to anestry sites in Poznan area was special in many ways.

Before your arrvial I have made some research so it was easier to navigate between villaes in search of your home soil.
Yes, we found good things together and I am very happy that we did. Seeing all that emotions of your faces was priceless.

Warm greetings from Poland!
Tomasz with whole PoznanTours team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

Tomasz created a schedule to include all I wanted my Father to see. Prior to our arrival in Poznan he provided suggestions to help build a trip of a LIFE TIME for my Father's 78 birthday. He provided pick up from the airport, helped us get settled in hotel and off to visit Poznan for a evening tour. He introduced us to a restaurant the first evening for dinner which served CZARNIA, this was the beginning of a perfect trip! Tomasz is full of knowledge about Poznan & Poland. We spent a total of 3 and 1/2 days with Tomasz and each day was MORE PERFECT than the 1 before. Tomasz & Ania's warm, thoughtful actions and demeanor made our trip so personable. It created a birthday my father will NEVER EVER FORGET! I don't know which was better... the birthday cake at the bakery & the trip to the HOME town village of Trzuskolon on DAD's Birthday or the VIP visit to Częstochow. Our last 2 day we didn't have Tomasz' services but he was like family already and missed. I give 5 stars and highly recommend Tomasz & Poznan Tours to all who want to visit Poland. Will definitely recommend to all our friends, family and anyone who want a PHENONMENAL TOUR GUIDE!

B. Lewandowski

Date of experience: August 2018
3  Thank Breyug01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz_Laskowski, Owner at Poznan Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear Brenda!

It's great to see and see your review.
Big size thank you from Poznan! ;)

Yes, we were missing you as well and our tour from Poznan to Krakow was a big fun. Yes, even when we were visiting serious places :)
Haha birthday cake for your Dad was a surprise but I needed to act as just just told me about birthdays...

Our trip is one of the best summer memories.
Stay positive!

Warm greetings from Poland,
Tomasz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

When we wanted to go to Poznan and research genealogical family history, we came upon Poznan Tours,and Tomasz Laskowski, in Trip Advisor. His reviews were great...but we were at first hesitant. Much to our surprise, everything we read was true and more! We started with email communication that was promptly acknowledged, professional, and friendly. We even communicated via FaceTime several times over a couple of months. He helped us to coordinate our family search tour, guiding us along the way! Tomasz was professional, patient, and understanding of our needs. He will provide more than you expect! His tours are very personalized to your needs.
He enjoys clients of all ages, respecting their nuances. He is fair and reasonable for the services you receive. He has resources that would be hard to find on your own.
He made the day trip with him personal and fun! You can’t go wrong if you just want a personalized tour of Poznan or something that involves more research! He is a goldmine of knowledge of Poznan and Germany!

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank ibshiloh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz_Laskowski, Owner at Poznan Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear Rebecca!

Thank you for your review. It's great to see and read it :)
We had good time together and your family is a perfect companion for a trip as we had some fun along the way.
Yes, I also enjoyed our communication before your tour - which helped us to focus on the most important facts from your family tree.

When your friends will be planning a multi-day trip to Poland please let them know about me :D

Enjoy your stay in Europe!

Warm greetings from Poznan,
Tomasz with PoznanTours team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews