We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Review Highlights
Poznan City Tour with Szymon 👌🏻

I had a private tour when i was in Poznan. My guide Szymon had a wide knowledge about history and... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
barbarosg2017
,
Istanbul, Turkey
via mobile
Great walking tour of Poznan with Tomasz

Last week (early March 2019) I spent just over 3 hours exploring Poznan with Tomasz. I had a great... read more

Reviewed March 11, 2019
frankkatzer
,
Biggar, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 143 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Poznan
from $62.95
More Info
from $179.70
More Info
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
143
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
143
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family history his knowledge private tour short notice visited warsaw prior to our arrival excellent tour day trip wife's family genealogical research personal tour past and present real highlight of our trip polish culture local cuisine great person national history
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 143 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2018

We've got a tour with Tomasz this morning in Poznan. Thanks to this guide Poznan came to our hearts as a manipulatively attractive city. Great knowledges of Tomasz helps us to look at the history of Poznan from the different angles. We appreciate positiveness of the guide, Nowadays it is a rare thing to see someone who is really so in love with what he does. Thank you, Tomasz, for giving us such a beautiful morning.

Date of experience: July 2018
3  Thank alluspeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz_Laskowski, Owner at Poznan Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear Alluspeh!

Great to hear from you and thank you very much for your review.
It's amazing to read it as it was very good morning sightseeing Poznan. You made my day :)

Warm greetings from Poznan Poland!
Tomasz
and whole PoznanTours team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018

Tomek is a fantastic guide. I went with a group of history students and professors to Wroclaw to tour the city and learn about its history. Tomek brought us to such Centennial Hall, Racławice Panorama, Cathedral Island, etc. and explained their significance to Warclaw local history and Poland's national history. Tomek also took the time to show us many of the dwarfs he knew about and explained why they exist. 10 out 10 would recommend!

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank natarooe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz_Laskowski, Owner at Poznan Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear Natarooe!

Wow, it's great to see your reveiw. As it made me smile and happy for whole day :)

Good to read that you liked our tour to Wroclaw and experienced city's vibe and enjoyed it's attractions.
In the end it's about feeling good when traveling, isn't it?

Enjoy your time at home and I wish you many great adventures coming soon.
Warm greetings from Poland!

Tomasz with whole PoznanTours team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018

Great trip, Thomasz was funny and nice, knowledgeable and insightful about the Polish culture in the past and present. He had very good recommendation about places to eat and drink, and helped us order. The highlight was a boat tour that costs us less than half than a private tour with great view (and bier)

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank Tal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz_Laskowski, Owner at Poznan Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Hi Tal!

It's great to see your review.
Thank you for your time and good thoughts passed here.

I am happy that you liked this tour :))

Warm greetings from Poznan,
Tomasz and whole PoznanTours team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018

I took a group of students from my university on a tour with Tomek. Tomek arranged for an inexpensive bus, and catered to the specific needs of what we needed. I wanted to make it a great but fun educational experience.
We went to the giant Jesus monument in Swiebodzin, and then went on to Wroclaw (from Frankfurt Oder). Everything was timely!
Tomek also chose great restaurants, bars, and museums. While I am a history professor and could say a lot about the city, it was primarily Tomek who entertained and informed us about the history of the city and the region. We had a blast!
I would highly recommend him for any type of history related tour!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Keck-Szajbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz_Laskowski, Owner at Poznan Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Dear Mark!

I am happy to see your review as we made really cool trip together.
It was great to work both as guides and show Poland and Wroclaw to your multinational group.

Fun, smiles and energy were there and that's the most important factor when you're traveling.
Good that all the recommendations were 100% success - I am more than happy.

History buffs - come to Poland :D
See you soon!

Warm greetings,
Tomasz and whole PoznanTours team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

We were a group of 5 german guys visiting the city for a stag party.
Tomasz was easy to get in contact with and he planned the tour according to our interest.
Our guide was Aleksandra, we met her at our hotel.
Aleksandra show us party places for the stag party, historical buildings of Poznan with a lot of interesting background knowledge, excellent advices and she show us some good restaurants. We visited all restaurants and her proposals were good!
Her english was easy going and we enjoyed our tour very much.
Thank you Aleksandra and Tomasz!

Date of experience: July 2018
3  Thank 267svenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz_Laskowski, Owner at Poznan Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Dear Sven!
It's great to see your review.

Poznan is so close to Germany therefore we are happy that you decided to see our beautiful city.
Great that all the guys (and of course you!) enjoyed their time in Poznan! :)

Have an amazing and happy weeding party!

Warm greetings from Poznan,
Tomasz and whole PoznanTours team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews