We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Poznan
Certificate of Excellence
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent service!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel is the place to stay if you attend any exhibition or fair in Poznan. The service there is excellent, as the staff will make everything they can to make your stay as enjoyable as they can. Breakfeast there is quite an experience: the brunch-style meal offered every morning has an incredible variety of delicious dishes that will set you off with a good start for your day. The other meals offered for lunch and dinner at the bar and pub/restaurant are not as good, but the ones you can get at the restaurant for dinner are pretty decent. It is very well located: you have the congress center right in front of the hotel, the train station is a quick walk from there and by foot or cab you can easily go through all the attractions in Poznan. The executive salon is always quite enjoyable before dinner time to unwind with colleagues after a hard day at work.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcfoe, General Manager at Sheraton Poznan Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Manuel P
I would like to thank you for posting your rating on TripAdvisor. Thank you for all the nice words about our hotel, the attitude of staff and location. I am really happy that you like staying at Sheraton Poznan and hope you will be coming back to us in future.
Looking forward to welcoming you in Poznan and at our hotel again.
Best regards
Marco Foelske
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    229
    68
    17
    7
See reviews for
53
124
47
292
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chinnor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I sty here regularly for work, and often arrive after midnight, the staff go out of their way to help you going above and beyond what is required of them.

Super clean and tidy Hotel, fantastic restaurants and 10 minutes walk from the centre of Poznan which I highly recommend.

Room Tip: Go for the executive room, very comfy, if you are a non smoker avoid the smoker floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisdair H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcfoe, General Manager at Sheraton Poznan Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Reviewer
Thank you very much for sharing your Sheraton Poznan Hotel experience.
I am extremely happy to read all those fantastic words about the attitude of the hotel associates and hotel services. We always try to make our guests feel like home at our hotel and it is great to find out that they appreciate it.
I hope that you will have many chances to come back to Poznan and explore our city also in the future.
Looking forward to welcoming you at Sheraton Poznan soon again,
Best regards
Marco Foelske
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I got off to a rough start. I checked in to the hotel at 1:00 am in the morning...dead tired. I was put off by the hotel staff trying to sell me the club floor/breakfast/wi-fi add on when all I wanted to do was flop into a bed. But I listened and I bit. Unfortunately at check-out I found out I mis-understood the terms. It was over $100.00 a day for club access wi-fi and breakfast...not worth it. The club room did not have much to offer as far as snacks go (peanuts were always an option), although it did have wine available in the evening. The Wi-Fi was o.k. The breakfast was o.k too but in Poland you could have gotten a lot better for a much smaller price. I didn't fight the charges at check-out because I knew I signed the paper agreeing to it but I remembered being put-out when I first arrived and heard the up-sale speal. I should have trusted that instict and said no or asked to re-visit the deal after I had some sleep.

The room was o.k. The bed was o.k but not great. It's location is probably about 20 - 25 minutes away from the old town and an upscale mall.

If I returned to Poznan I think I would try the NH Hotel instead.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noodlechecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcfoe, General Manager at Sheraton Poznan Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Noodlechecker,
I am really sorry to read your TA comment. I am certain our employees were just trying to offer you the most value for money. The Club Floor and upsell value is about 275 PLN per day, versus the additional charge is over 100 PLN lower. Perhaps, our associate did not explain all benefits included in this offer, but HSIA, WiFi and full Breakfast Buffet alone cost over 170 PLN per day, access to the Club Lounge, a bottle of wine in the guestroom, fruits, snacks and unlimited beverages in the lounge are also included in this offer. Additionally, the additional level of privacy of our guests on the Club Floor is provided, since key card access is required. Again my apology for not having fullfilled all your expectations fully.
Best regards
Marco Foelske,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
150 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The location of the hotel is very good ... close to the center of the city and only, short drive (10 minutes or so) from the airport and next to the central rail station.
The hotel seems to be pretty new and is very clean (both rooms and public areas). The rooms are pretty big (I would say "oversized" compared with many Sheratons I stayed in the past) and well equipped with everything in a good working condition. The internet connection provides a decent speed. The bed was comfy and really big (I had a king bed room).
The breakfast was very good with a wide variety of choices. The hotel staff was nice and friendly, especially the front desk staff was far above average and very helpful.
All-in-all a very nice experience which deserves "5" rating. I shall not hesitate to stay again when I am in Poznan.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ED5611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcfoe, General Manager at Sheraton Poznan Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear ED5611
Thank you very much for writing a review about Sheraton Poznan Hotel.
I am pleased to hear that you liked so many things about the hotel, its facilities, location and the attitude of our associates.
I hope that you also had a chance to explore our city, espcially the Old Town with a famous Rennaisance Town Hall.
Looking forward to welcoming you in Poznan and at our hotel soon again.
Best regards
Marco Foelske
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I have not stayed here, but I'm told by a Poznan native that this hotel is not in downtown POznan where the sites and restaurants are, but rather close to the train station and trade fairs. This might be a consideration in staying at this hotel, which otherwise appears to have good reviews.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank jim19130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcfoe, General Manager at Sheraton Poznan Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Jim19130
Thank you for writing a review about our hotel and giving it the highest rating.
You are right, the hotel is located very close to the Poznan main train station - Poznan Glowny. It's only 700 m - a 5-minute walk and you don't need to look for the hotel on your map or ask people - the building is visible from outside the train station. We also have a convenient connection to the Poznan airport - by taxi it takes approximately 15 minutes to get there (7 km). The historic city center, with the Old Market Square and famous Poznan Town Hall, is located within a 15-minute walk from the hotel and is easily accessible by taxis or public transportation.
I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you at Sheraton Poznan as our guest and give us a chance to contribute to a pleasant and memorable Poznan experience.
Best regards
Marco Foelske
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Well located close to the train station and about a twenty minute stroll to the old marketplace.
Terrible roadworks in the neighbourhood at time of visit which make it a little more difficult to reach if you're relying on your gps!
Well appointed hotel as you would expect and good service.
Don't use the hotel car park - rip off. There is an open air car park just behind the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ameglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcfoe, General Manager at Sheraton Poznan Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Ameglio
Thank you for being our guest and writing a review on TripAdvisor.
I am pleased that you liked our hotel and it's location and hope you had a chance to explore the city during your visit.
Looking forward to welcoming you back at Sheraton Poznan Hotel soon again.
Best regards
Marco Foelske
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

If you are a Starwood preferred member they treat you great. I love when the hotel recognizes loyalty. The management is wonderful and the staff is very helpful. Thanks for making a snowy situation and long day into a very enjoyable evening.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sulltom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcfoe, General Manager at Sheraton Poznan Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Sulltom
Thank you very much for choosing Sheraton Poznan and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
I feel extremely happy that you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with our service.
As you mentioned being a member of the SPG program, let me take this occassion and thank you for being our loyal guest. I hope that you enjoy the benefits the program gives you and will keep choosing Starwood properties where you can collect and redeem your Starpoints.
Looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel soon again.
Best regards
Marco Foelske
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poznan hotels
0.7 mi away
IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA
1.0 mi away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
0.1 mi away
Mercure Poznan Centrum
Mercure Poznan Centrum
#3 of 73 in Poznan
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
City Park Hotel & Residence
0.4 mi away
NH Poznan
NH Poznan
#9 of 73 in Poznan
364 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Poznan Old Town
Ibis Poznan Old Town
#8 of 73 in Poznan
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Poznan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Poznan Hotel

Property: Sheraton Poznan Hotel
Address: Ul. Bukowska 3/9, Poznan 60-809, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Poznan
#4 Business Hotel in Poznan
#5 Family Hotel in Poznan
#5 Romantic Hotel in Poznan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Poznan Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Poznan Hotel is located in the center of the city right across the street from the Poznan Fair Grounds and just 700 meters away from the Central Railway Station. Sheraton Poznan Hotel provides all the services you expect from a five-star hotel, and is perfect for both leisure and business guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sheraton Poznan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Poznan
Poznan Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing