We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What you would want from a Sheraton” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Poznan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in Poznan
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“What you would want from a Sheraton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Well located close to the train station and about a twenty minute stroll to the old marketplace.
Terrible roadworks in the neighbourhood at time of visit which make it a little more difficult to reach if you're relying on your gps!
Well appointed hotel as you would expect and good service.
Don't use the hotel car park - rip off. There is an open air car park just behind the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ameglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcfoe, General Manager at Sheraton Poznan Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Ameglio
Thank you for being our guest and writing a review on TripAdvisor.
I am pleased that you liked our hotel and it's location and hope you had a chance to explore the city during your visit.
Looking forward to welcoming you back at Sheraton Poznan Hotel soon again.
Best regards
Marco Foelske
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    217
    66
    17
    7
See reviews for
48
114
47
286
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

If you are a Starwood preferred member they treat you great. I love when the hotel recognizes loyalty. The management is wonderful and the staff is very helpful. Thanks for making a snowy situation and long day into a very enjoyable evening.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sulltom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcfoe, General Manager at Sheraton Poznan Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Sulltom
Thank you very much for choosing Sheraton Poznan and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
I feel extremely happy that you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with our service.
As you mentioned being a member of the SPG program, let me take this occassion and thank you for being our loyal guest. I hope that you enjoy the benefits the program gives you and will keep choosing Starwood properties where you can collect and redeem your Starpoints.
Looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel soon again.
Best regards
Marco Foelske
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaliningrad
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stay there 2 nights, got upgrade to Jr. Suite both times, with lounge acces. Since my last visit the entering road were done, and it's easy to find hotel with GPS (traveling on car). Extra bed cost 120 zloty. Breakfast as great as before with Vodka and champaigne ;) The lounge service upgraded since my last visit, you can find some light and tasty baverages during the day (before cheeps and peanuts only). During stay climat control unit were not enough to get comfortable temperature, (thare is only disappointing moment.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anatoly2381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcfoe, General Manager at Sheraton Poznan Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Anatoly2381
Thank you very much for coming back to us on your next visit to Poznan.
It is always a great thing to see our guests visiting us again and hearing their feedback. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and some changes we made to our offer. We always aim at getting better and better at meeting and exceeding our guests' needs.
Looking forward to having you as our guest soon again
Best regards
Marco Foelske
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We had booked the Sheraton,because there were no more "cheaper "hotels available due to being booked out by the fans of the Euro soccer being played in Poland at that time.
On arrival,it was suggested that we upgrade to the sixth floor for an extra 200 zloty a night.
This gave us a security lift pass which also served as our room key, safe free wifi, breakfast,gym and swimming pool, a private lounge with free drinks,fruit, cakes and biscuits , tea /coffee and at six every evening free alcoholic drinks and snacks.
We discovered that as breakfast was 67 zloty and you paid for WiFi,we had the better value.
Especialy when you consider that the zloty was 3.3 to every Australian dollar, it was a good !!!
The room was spacious, full bathroom and everything a large hotel should be and we felt special and spoilt, and would certainly go there again.
Trams and taxis are conveniently outside, but we found walking easy and safe to do. A lot of Polish people speak some English, especially the younger ones.

Room Tip: The lower couple of floors of this hotel are "smoking rooms" So they put the non smokers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jantheau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcfoe, General Manager at Sheraton Poznan Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Jantheau
First of all, thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for writing such a nice and detailed review on TripAdvisor.
It is great to hear that you had a pleasant stay and felt "special" as you wrote it. This is the kind of experience every hotelier wishes to provide to the hotel guests.
I hope you will remember about us on your next visit to Poznan and looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel soon again.
Best regards
Marco Foelske
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed in Sheraton Hotel during Polagra Food Fairs 2012. We booked this hotel at the same value as you can book at this time 3 star hotels. Hotel is very nice with great location - 1 minute walk from the exchibition center. Rooms are clean and large with good working area. Breakfast is expensive (100PLN) but done well with enough choices. To walk to the Old town is also only 20 minutes which is easily... The only problem is car park. When we arrived the hotel car park was full. We could not find park place for 40 minutes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank netjed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcfoe, General Manager at Sheraton Poznan Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Netjed
First of all, thank you very much for choosing Sheraton Poznan and for reviewing us on Trip Advisor.
I am very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our offer and liked our location. We are indeed located just across the street from MTP Fairgrounds, which is especially comfortable for trade fairs guest.
Planning your next stay at our hotel, please let us know in advance, that you would like to use our parking. Our reservation agent can make a parking place booking along with room booking for you.
Looking forward to welcoming you as our guest soon again.
Best regards
Marco Foelske
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed for a one-night visit to Poznan. No complaints about the hotel itself--the room was spacious and as SPG Gold, we were given a bigger-than-standard room with a sitting area. The bathroom (always an important factor for me) was spacious, with a good overhead walk-in shower.

We used the pool upstairs, which was small but had one of those current-makers that you can swim against infinitely. The pool had a view of the city, though the view wasn't all that beautiful to look at, to be honest.

Though many people seem to like the location of this hotel, we found it rather inconvenient as tourists there for a quick visit. Most of what we wanted to see was in the main Old Town square area, and that was a pretty far 20 minute walk in the wintertime. Taxis were not very expensive, but still, we didn't want to taxi back and forth to town several times a day.

We didn't eat at the hotel, because our breakfast wasn't included and it was priced high--I can't remember the exact price, but it was certainly several times the price of the breakfast we got in Old Town.

Internet was adequately fast, no complaints.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneL75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcfoe, General Manager at Sheraton Poznan Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear JaneL75
Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Poznan Hotel and sharing your opinion on Tipadvisor.
I am happy that you liked our rooms and found some time to use our fitness facilities. I hope that your stay in Poznan was pleasant and that you got to like the city.
Looking forward to welcoming you as our guest again.
Best regards
Marco Foelske
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

On arrival, we were quickly checked in by very helpful and polite staff and were given a quiet room away from the main road outside the hotel. The room was very spacious, clean and modern looking.
From the hotel, it is about a 15 to 20 minute walk to the town centre. There are a lot of road works close to the hotel and this affects the walking time from the hotel to the town centre and there are also quite a few road diversions which can make getting to the hotel by car a little tricky.
This is a very friendly and relaxing hotel to stay in and it is a shame my visit coincided with major road works, which caused some dispruption.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road, traffic and roadworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcfoe, General Manager at Sheraton Poznan Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Paul F
I am happy that you found time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor and thank you for a good rating that you've given us.
It is great to hear that you liked our facilities and were satisfied with your stay.
I hope that on your next visit in Poznan all the roadworks will be gone and you'll be able to enjoy the nearby surroundings of the hotel more.
Looking forward to welcoming you to our city and hotel soon again
Best regards
Marco Foelske
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poznan hotels
0.7 mi away
IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA
1.0 mi away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
0.1 mi away
Mercure Poznan
Mercure Poznan
#3 of 72 in Poznan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
City Park Hotel & Residence
0.4 mi away
NH Poznan
NH Poznan
#9 of 72 in Poznan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
1.3 mi away
City Solei Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Poznan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Poznan Hotel

Property: Sheraton Poznan Hotel
Address: Ul. Bukowska 3/9, Poznan 60-809, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Poznan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Poznan
#5 Family Hotel in Poznan
#5 Romantic Hotel in Poznan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Poznan Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Poznan Hotel is located in the center of the city right across the street from the Poznan Fair Grounds and just 700 meters away from the Central Railway Station. Sheraton Poznan Hotel provides all the services you expect from a five-star hotel, and is perfect for both leisure and business guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Sheraton Poznan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Poznan
Poznan Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing