We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lechicka System
Nearby Hotels
HP Park Hotel - Poznan(Poznan)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Traffic Hotel(Poznan)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$67
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Wloski(Poznan)
$54
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$81
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$123
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Poznan(Poznan)
$62
$59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto(Poznan)
$72
$68
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
19
66
49
34
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
66
49
34
16
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 184 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I expected much more from this hotel. Unfortunately I was very disappointed with the quality of the room. The walls were not painted properly, there was a grey color on the ceiling!
The bed was not very comfortable, since it was a sofa bed...
No kettle and coffee/tea in the room.
Staff at the front desk was polite, but nothing outstanding.
You may choose a different hotel when you stay in Poznan, since Quality has not a very good location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pawel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The friendly hotel located outside the city center of Poznan. Good access to the city center. Rooms clean and well equipped. Prices are not exorbitant. In each room, computer with internet connection. Very tasty food at the restaurant (Polish cuisine and Italian)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Art779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I have just returned from a three night stay in the Hotel System (formerly the Quality Hotel) and I can wholeheartedly say that it was three nights too many. The hotel was booked for me by my partners family via Groupon, and even with the discount received it represents truly bad value for money. The hotel is billed as a three star, however it would be very lucky to even receive a two star rating in reality.

Pros:

- Good breakfast, with a selection of cold meats, cheeses, cakes, good coffee, tea and juices and a hot counter with a selection of hot sausages and scrambled eggs.

- Public areas of the hotel are clean and smartly decorated.

- Safe and fairly priced underground car park.

Cons:

- The hotel has no ventilation other than the air conditioning / heating system, which during the Winter acts only as a heating system and in Summer only as a cooling system. As our trip was in April, with its variable and unpredictable weather, we had 18 degrees and sunny on one day and snow on the next. This is not accounted for in the ventilation system and was set to heat only. This meant that the entire hotel was stuffy and free from fresh air. The windows in the hotel do not open, leaving you unable to bear the lack of fresh air. When this was raised with the reception we were told that the technician would be over to visit the room to check the unit, which he did, to tell me that there is nothing he can do to help. The next day I met the 'technician' again, dressed as a security guard.

- The bathroom also has no ventilation, meaning that after taking a shower the whole hotel room either becomes hot and damp whilst you have the bathroom door open to cool it down, or alternatively you have a steam room for the next 30 minutes in the bathroom. Luckily we had some ventilation in our bathroom, unfortunately it came in the form of a large hole in the ceiling tiles which left the wiring for the lighting circuit fully exposed to any water which may accidentally enter it from below. As in from the shower...

- The shower fittings were not functional. This meant that you would have to constantly hold the shower head to use the shower, otherwise the water could end up on the roof (or inside the roof cavity and onto the electric system for the lights), floor, toilet, or anywhere else in the bathroom except where it was required i.e. on yourself. There were cracks in the plastic shower doors which also let water out into the bathroom floor.

- The room was very small, with badly damaged wallpaper, dirty carpet and very outdated furniture. After walking across the carpet and into the (usually wet) floor of the bathroom I would find dirty footprints on the bathroom floor, even after just showering.

- Over the three nights that we stayed here the rooms were not cleaned once (I think on one occasion the bin was emptied, but nothing else), nor was additional toilet paper provided. Toilet roll is provided only if you ask for it. I do not believe that this was a move to save the rainforests.

- The beds provided are like something out of a Prisoner of War camp. The tiny metal frames manage to hold the most uncomfortable mattresses I have ever had the displeasure to sleep on. The mattresses are also covered with some sort of waterproof sheeting, which makes it even more uncomfortable to sleep on and also makes the bed even hotter when you have no air conditioning or open-able windows.

- Whilst the breakfast was quite good, the evening meal we were served as part of our Groupon deal was exactly the opposite. The wine tasted like watered down vinegar, the main course was bland, overcooked and tepid and the service left a lot to be desired. After tasting the house wine/vinegar/water other wines were ordered, some of which were reds but came to the tables as whites and we were then told that we had ordered whites when we clearly hadn't. The waitress was impatient and unfriendly. Our tip left reflected our happiness with the service, which is to say we left nothing at all.

- The hotel has a swimming pool however this is not open to guests until the evening as during the day the pool hosts swimming classes for babies, infants and practically anyone else who is not a resident at the hotel. Not exactly convenient.

- The location of the hotel leaves a lot to be desired. The nearest tram connection is a ten minute walk away, down a road with no pavements. We ended up paying extra for taxis most of the time purely for convenience.

Overall we had the impression that the hotel were happy to take the money off you for the Groupon deal but then were equally as happy to forget about you once you were there. Both of the rooms that we were staying in were in exactly the same state of disrepair, I would liked to have seen some of the other rooms to have judged if we were put in lesser rooms as we'd already paid via Groupon and were less likely to try and claim a refund. To promote a hotel via a discount scheme is the perfect way to make a good advertisement for a company, unfortunately for the Hotel System it is also a way to warn other prospective visitors away, which is exactly what I would recommend to anybody, even enemies!

Avoid, avoid, avoid.

Room Tip: Rooms in another hotel are a safer bet.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavePrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

The hotel doesn't deserve 3 stars rating. I'd say maximum 2. It is very basic. Rooms are small and so are the baths. It requires refurbishment. The swimming pool is open only for 4 hours a day. The service is unhelpful, even when you want to pay for the upgrade. Some rooms were sealed by a bailiff, what doesn't create a good image of this property. My friend's car was scratch at the hotel parking and we were informed that the cctv is a dummy device only! So we were not able to find out who did it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bartos999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

I stayed in Quality Hotel Poznań for one night only, and thank God for that. First, we were advised, that our room is not ready yet, although at the reservation I've made a note about out arrival time. We were given smoking room instead of non smoking. After that being in the room aleady, we realised we had neither TV (no cable) nor computer plugged in (simply because it was not in the room :). Two of the lightbulbs were also down. After calling the reception, very nice lady said she's sorry but she cannot help us, because the portier hasn't arrived yet. One of the guests (!) was sent to fix our tv, but it didn't help - we were offered another room in the end, but with no telephone and without power in one of the electricity plugs :) the room was also next to the lifts, so starting around 7:30 I was hearing loud "ding dong" - repeating for another couple of hours, as the hotel got strangely busy as for Sunday morning. Luckily, after I spoke to the receptionist again, they didn't charge us for the garage (normally it would have been 30PLN). It's also advertised that the hotel has a swimming pool, but I was told it's open to the hotel guests only between 18:00 and 22:00 - not very good time for us, as we wanted to go for a swim in the morning. The hotel is relatively clean, but next time we will stay somewhere closer to the City Centre, as we spent fortune going to and from the hotel to reach civilisation - Taxi one way costs 22-30PLN. Reasuming, we survived but we will never stay there again and suggest you should reconsider staying somewhere else too. Three stars is way too high rate for the product you pay for.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ninks n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews