We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 3-star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
System Hotel Poznan
Ranked #53 of 74 Hotels in Poznan
Reviewed April 3, 2012

The hotel doesn't deserve 3 stars rating. I'd say maximum 2. It is very basic. Rooms are small and so are the baths. It requires refurbishment. The swimming pool is open only for 4 hours a day. The service is unhelpful, even when you want to pay for the upgrade. Some rooms were sealed by a bailiff, what doesn't create a good image of this property. My friend's car was scratch at the hotel parking and we were informed that the cctv is a dummy device only! So we were not able to find out who did it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bartos999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
There are newer reviews for System Hotel Poznan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 172 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2012

I stayed in Quality Hotel Poznań for one night only, and thank God for that. First, we were advised, that our room is not ready yet, although at the reservation I've made a note about out arrival time. We were given smoking room instead of non smoking. After that being in the room aleady, we realised we had neither TV (no cable) nor computer plugged in (simply because it was not in the room :). Two of the lightbulbs were also down. After calling the reception, very nice lady said she's sorry but she cannot help us, because the portier hasn't arrived yet. One of the guests (!) was sent to fix our tv, but it didn't help - we were offered another room in the end, but with no telephone and without power in one of the electricity plugs :) the room was also next to the lifts, so starting around 7:30 I was hearing loud "ding dong" - repeating for another couple of hours, as the hotel got strangely busy as for Sunday morning. Luckily, after I spoke to the receptionist again, they didn't charge us for the garage (normally it would have been 30PLN). It's also advertised that the hotel has a swimming pool, but I was told it's open to the hotel guests only between 18:00 and 22:00 - not very good time for us, as we wanted to go for a swim in the morning. The hotel is relatively clean, but next time we will stay somewhere closer to the City Centre, as we spent fortune going to and from the hotel to reach civilisation - Taxi one way costs 22-30PLN. Reasuming, we survived but we will never stay there again and suggest you should reconsider staying somewhere else too. Three stars is way too high rate for the product you pay for.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ninks n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Very good restaurant kitchen. Staff better than at Radisson SAS.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saulius A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

excellent hotel for business. good swimming pool, sauna and a small fitness center is available for free of charge, free cable internet in the room & wi-fi in the public zones. good restaurant and bar (but a litle more expensive than others in the city)
Stayed for 5 days and my business travel turned to be a small vacation to me.
It's in 5 min walk from Poznan Plaza.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tornea_mihail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2008

Nice hotel, comfortable with free sat TV and internet. Pool is very small -photos deceptive. Long taxi ride from airport and from centre of town, but not too far from Tram if you can find it.

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Danny100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2007

I have been in Poznan for few days and stayed in Hotel System Premium. This is good proposal for buissness trip - like mine. Fairly cheap, good food (italian cuisine) and very modern inside - computers, free internet almost everywhere.
Enjoy your stay there! :)

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Kajot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2006

We stayed 4 nights here while with our tour group from the United States. We were delegates from the US attending the Special Convention of Jehovahs Witnesses. Very nice and clean rooms. The way I would describe the rooms would be bigger then a cruiseships rooms. The breakfast buffet was very good loved the tomato, cheese and herbed oil slices. Yummy! We wished we could have taken home the coffee machine, we got hooked on the cappacinos. There is a nice mall across the road that was fun to visit.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank scooterpie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poznan hotels
3.3 mi away
Gold Hotel
Gold Hotel
#40 of 74 in Poznan
25 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Gromada Poznan
Hotel Gromada Poznan
#24 of 74 in Poznan
119 reviews
2.7 mi away
Campanile - Poznan
Campanile - Poznan
#62 of 74 in Poznan
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Lech
Hotel Lech
#55 of 74 in Poznan
83 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ibis Polnoc Hotel - Suchy Las
2.3 mi away
Hotel Orange Przezmierowo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to System Hotel Poznan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about System Hotel Poznan

Address: ul. Lechicka 101, Poznan 61-619, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 74 Hotels in Poznan
Price Range: $26 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — System Hotel Poznan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your System Hotel Poznan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing