We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for a 3 star hotel”
Review of Hotel Stare Miasto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Stare Miasto
Ranked #16 of 73 Hotels in Poznan
Certificate of Excellence
Milano
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good for a 3 star hotel”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

+ : Good position, very clean room, good Internet connection, nice staff.

- : There was no minibar in the room, no restaurant, no room service, breakfast choice quite good but not outstanding.

For a 3 star hotel it was more than I expected.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StefanoVigorelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    47
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
47
13
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Very nice place to stay, nicely furbished with it's own "climate". Good location, close to old town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaffGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dun Laoghaire, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Ok, I'll try to remain objective here, as I stayed in this hotel during the European championships and all hotels in Poznan were ripping people off. Apart from price hotel was spot on and I think the staff knew we were being ripped off as they were going out of their way to help everyone. It was the only time I have ever been offered a cup of tea/coffee when checking out of a hotel. :)

Positives
Free wifi
Comfortable beds
Great location. 10 minutes walk to main square. Lots of trams nearby.
Staff were amazing. So friendly and customer service was brilliant.
Nice restaurants nearby.

Negatives
Price Price Price - We paid €240 for a twin room

Would 100% stay here should I return to Poznan, as long as the city is not ripping off tourists again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccaulfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Had an excellent stay here. The staff- especially Justyna and Magdelena- were incredibly helpful and professional throughout our stay. The rooms were well equipped and were nice and clean. The breakfast was excellent and the hotel was very centrally located. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scahill910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
77 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Stayed here 4 nights i April. Not much bad to say about this little cozy hotel.
Loaction is perfect. Its very central to everything and many restaurants within short walking distance. Room very clean.
Free water every day, friendly front desk staff / breakfast staff and a very cozy 'living room' where you can sit in the evening and buy a glass of wine or coffee if you like to. Sweet.

A small tip for the hotel to improve for a small cost.
Wireless in the rooms is expected in a good hotel these days. And as long as you already have wireless installed on the ground floor, it should be an small task installing wireless repeaters up in the floors as well.

Would easy recommand and its our clear first choice for Poznan.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Apeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

All seems great but the wifi was absent. Another thing that drove us insane was that the switch for the night lights and the desk lamp were located directly on the headboard of the bed. At least 6-7 times during the night unintentionally we switched on the lights. This made the sleep very uncomfortable. Since we were staying only for one night we did not go to ask to change the room. The view of our room was not picturesque at all.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kri2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
130 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Hotel Stare Miasto is a nice hotel not far from the actual Stare Miasto (main square). Checkin and checkout were very smooth. Our room faced the back and was comfortable. Two problems with our room (toilet & tv turned off) were not discovered by cleaning and could not be corrected until the next morning. The manager had a plumber there within 1 hour of our request. An assistant reprogrammed the TV. The breakfast area was spacious and full of many European goodies for breakfast. We arrived by taxi from the train station but noticed that the parking area is very limited. It was a pleasant walk to the main square, and trams were very close to everywhere else. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel to other travelers.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyTraveler4248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poznan hotels
0.5 mi away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
0.3 mi away
IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA
0.5 mi away
NH Poznan
NH Poznan
#9 of 73 in Poznan
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
City Solei Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ibis Poznan Old Town
Ibis Poznan Old Town
#8 of 73 in Poznan
584 reviews
0.2 mi away
Don Prestige Residence
Don Prestige Residence
#11 of 73 in Poznan
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stare Miasto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stare Miasto

Property: Hotel Stare Miasto
Address: ul. Rybaki 36, Poznan 61-884, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Poznan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Stare Miasto 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel Stare Miasto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stare Miasto Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing