We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Don Prestige Residence
Ranked #11 of 74 Hotels in Poznan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here at the end of June, as we were visiting for the Malta festival. Location was important, & this is a really central hotel but it's just far enough away from the main square that the noise isn't an issue.

It's not a very big hotel, but that's a positive. It has a 24 hour front desk & all the staff were very helpful & friendly. English is also widely spoken.

We stayed on the 6th floor. The atttic room design had a nice funky feel to it and was a decent size. Free safe provided, mini bar, coffee / tea etc. The wifi worked great for me for all 4 days - no problems at all. The bathroom was huge & had a wetroom with rainfall shower. It really was nice, & the robes and slippers were appreciated.

My main gripe was the windows - they opened 6 inched max, so the room felt a little stale. The curtains were useless - they looked good, but the light came streaming in at dawn which was a nuisance. Stylish, but functionless.

Breakfast was okay, but nothing special. There was small variety but it was constantly topped up. The room doubles as the bar / restaurant at night, & is a really nice design. The prices looked very reasonable compared to other restaurants.

The gym was woeful - a tread, 2 bikes & a rower, hidden away on the 6th floor.

Overall the hotel was exactly what we wanted, & I would happily stay again, but I'd probably rent one of the rooms with a balcony overlooking the parkside.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrancoLFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
There are newer reviews for Don Prestige Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 297 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

This place is great but not for business as the internet is more or less not present so for someone who travels for work, it is not a good place to stay. But for a couple of days holiday or a weekend it is the ideal location right in the middle of the city. It is clean, not pricey, nice bar and restaurant, nice staff and mainly quiet.

Here are my stars
Internet - they say they have but the don´t - I stayed five days
Smoking rooms - they say the don´t have, but sometimes the corridor was stinking of smoke on a couple of occassions, so thanks residents of room 519
Garage - like something out of a James Bond movie with its little elevator going up and down
Bar - small, not pricey, nice, and friendly.
Room, my room with a bit pokey, but there are bigger and better rooms, I liked my balcony on the fifth floor, quite good for people watching
Gym - well they have one, sort off. Nice views from teh sixth floor and some big rooms up there too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muitomayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We staid with a team of 3 business travelers for a week. In general the hotel is quite good and the rooms are nice. But there is no internet/Wifi reception in the rooms itself. I was moved to another room with no improvement and offered a 2nd move, which I did not accept since there was also no improvement.
Sitting in the hall way gives you better reception but still you are thrown out of the internet every 2 min with 5-8 min waiting time to reconnect.
This was not solved the whole week.
I do not recommend the hotel if you need to use the internet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johannes_Anand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were really pleased with this hotel. Great location, only a few minutes from the town square and within walking distance of all main attractions. Poznan was a great city to visit for a few days. Rooms were of a great size, clean, modern with everything needed for a short break. Breakfast was fantastic with a really good selection and we found the staff to be attentive and only happy to help. Would recommend without hesitation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Good , comfortable apart hotel in really downtown of Poznan. It's 5 min walking distance from Old Market of Poznan. Big rooms with air con. Very good breakfast .
Ask for superior rooms or apartments - they are huge and nice .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

A lot of good things to say about this hotel: Reasonably priced, very strategic location (walking distance to many places of interest, cafes, bars, Stary Rynek old market square). The hotel was modern, the room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. The receptionist was nice and helpful (she was however just a tad bit too flirty with my boyfriend). The only thing not so good was the air condition – it was not cold enough (it was the end of March and Poland was still very cold, but our room which was on the top floor and facing the sun was very hot!). We couldn’t tell how breakfast was as we slept-in past 10am (oh well... blame it on jetlag!).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maura-SoeparjadiKwik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The Hotel i s situated near all places worth seeing.The rooms are modern spacious and clean ,but air condition is quite noisy and the windows were locked tight.Coffee and tea making facilities,only soft drinks in the minibar.....
The staff is friendly and helpful.There was some construction work in the hotel.
Car parking available in the underground garage (lift access),quite expensive - 50 PLN per day.
Very good buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HIT_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poznan hotels
0.4 mi away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
0.4 mi away
IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA
0.8 mi away
Mercure Poznan Centrum
Mercure Poznan Centrum
#3 of 74 in Poznan
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
NH Poznan
NH Poznan
#8 of 74 in Poznan
398 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Poznan Old Town
Ibis Poznan Old Town
#9 of 74 in Poznan
618 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
#4 of 74 in Poznan
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Prestige Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Prestige Residence

Address: ul. Swiety Marcin 2, Poznan 61-803, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Poznan
#9 Luxury Hotel in Poznan
#10 Business Hotel in Poznan
Price Range: $62 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Don Prestige Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Don Prestige Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Residence Hotel Poznan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing