We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“except for location (if you realy care) its worth its money”
Review of Hotel Moderno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Moderno
Ranked #45 of 73 Hotels in Poznan
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“except for location (if you realy care) its worth its money”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

As you may read from other Reviews, most of the people complain of its location; still it is not so dramatic as it may appear - it is 15min walk from the Railway Station, and you may get to all historical locations in 5 min by taxi. Since my trip was business, I simply did not care.
What I liked was clear, nicely furnished comfortable room, decent bathroom, fast Internet and a very good restaurant. Breakfast was decadent; and for lunch I could get a well-done steak for 10E. My view from the window was “industrial” but that was the only “but”. Hence - if you come to Poznan as a tourist, you may choose other locations; but for business it is just what you need.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beciasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    49
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
16
8
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel represents what I call a great hotel in every aspect of it. Would recomend it highly! The staff attended to all our needs with profesionalism, attention to detail in a very timely and friendly manner. Loved our stay there and will defenitely book there again . Thanks to all the staff!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gosia1oo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here in August 2012 for a couple of nights, as with the name, a very modern Hotel recently built.

In a quiet residential area & some distance to the Old Town. That's the only negative point really, which is a shame for such a nice Hotel

Rooms spotlessly clean, nice
decor. Good breakfast buffet both mornings.

Staff in restaurant very helpful & polite.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel is very new, clean and inviting. We stayed for two nights in August and enjoyed it. They provided an extra bed for our child. Although the bathroom was very nice the fittings were very low - we had to bend down to wash in the sink. The toilet bowl was very low like it was for a child. It is not close to the centre, but we had a car so it suited us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmdanaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Good location, staffs are very friendly. Food in the restaurant is very good. The service is fantastic and very clean.car park facilities available. The friendly environment is worth while staying. Staffs speaks good English.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oaks2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

As promised to Staff: after spending 10 nights in Poznan in July 2013: Hotel Moderno is a great little hotel - modern, clean, fantastic beds, with very friendly staff, (plus air-condition), breakfast $8, free parking, wifi, etc ... as was born in Poznan and I've seen other places - I may really recommend this hotel.
It is 10 min by car from the old town; street car near by. Located in a historically industrial and blue-collar neighbourhood of Lazarz and Wilda with the Cegielski factory - so not much to see if you like to walk around - this can be the only reason why it is inexpensive.

Room Tip: just ask the Staff for help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dk1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Moderno Hotel is a new 3* Hotel in Town. I've been for one night. Room was modern and bright with big flat TV's and free WiFi !!! Excellent coffe on breakfest !!!. Good food for good price in restaurant. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WojtekGdansk_Poland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poznan hotels
4.9 mi away
Ilonn Hotel
Ilonn Hotel
#20 of 73 in Poznan
70 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Stare Miasto
Hotel Stare Miasto
#16 of 73 in Poznan
115 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Poznan Centrum
Mercure Poznan Centrum
#3 of 73 in Poznan
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#30 of 73 in Poznan
57 reviews
3.6 mi away
Poznanski Hotel
Poznanski Hotel
#26 of 73 in Poznan
64 reviews
1.9 mi away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moderno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moderno

Property: Hotel Moderno
Address: ul. Kolejowa 29, Poznan 60-718, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 73 Hotels in Poznan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Moderno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Moderno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing