We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent place but old style rooms” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ikar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ikar Hotel
Ranked #25 of 72 Hotels in Poznan
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Decent place but old style rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Hotel welcomes with nice reception hall and restaurant, but the room I've stayed was kept very old furnished. However I got an apartment with a living space and a sleeping room- which was very spacious and reasonably maintained. Air condition worked very well. Bad quality of bathroom cosmetics and towels. Breakfast fine and rich in choice. Big minus goes for the part of the hall and corridors that are without any ventilation or air condition- in a hot day this becomes a nightmare to walk there. Parking in front of the hotel but too expensive. Relatively close to the old town, which is a plus.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kasia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    57
    49
    9
    5
See reviews for
8
18
32
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bursa, Turkey
Level Contributor
153 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

I loved this hotel. I got more that what I expected. Paid much less that I could have to other hotels around.
I was there during an exhibition period and stayed total 12 consecutive nights.
It is very short walk to the famous square - stary rynek.
There is a safe big parking place in front of hotel.
Hotel reseption is very very friendly and they helped us to negotiate and pay less than we were supposed to.
I stayed in rooms at floor 3 which they call superior rooms. Rooms are very spacy and lets you to settle down for such a long time. Internet connection is fast regardless of your connection (cable or wireless, does not matter)
They clean up your room everyday and there are all the necessary equipment in the rooms: large wardrobe, tv, shower, hair dryer, fridge, big desk, couple of chairs, another two small tables, etc.
Breakfast is much better than other hotels I stayed in Poznan.
One annoying thing: there is this grass remover guy, starts working very early around 5am and ruins your sleep with his old noisy grass removing machine. Perhaps it is the problem with sound isolation but this was the one and only sound that distrurbed me.

Room Tip: Pick the superior rooms for a very reasonable addition to standart room price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ersinyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Positive: Hotel location is 15min walk to the center. The rooms are good and clean and enough equipped. Breakfast was nice although it was public holiday during my stay.. Location is a quiet area near center.
Negative: The evening staff at the reception couldn't speak English, It is not very city center hotel. You feel you are a little bit out from the main center but area is ok. The building doesnt seem to be a new building.

Room Tip: comparing to a normal room, a suite will be much more smart decision to book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OkanLeloglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at about 1AM. The boy behind the reception was not speaking proper English, not helpfull and unnoyed that we turned up late. Room is old fashion but ok! Breakfast verry good, staff not so helpfull but acceptable price makes it acceptable. No bar in the hotel

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Plantjesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Poznan hotels

barisciano
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Ikar Poznan is a old style hotel,ten minutes walk to center city,large and clean rooms,wifi in lobby but good wlan in rooms.Large and various breakfast,there is a restaurant inside.Good report quality-price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olomouc, Czech Republic
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

It is very cozy place. The hotel is situated near the old Town, what is very positive for a tourists. Rooms are very clear and spacious. I was there with my friends and there were no problem with accommadation. Staff hotel was very kind and helpful. The hotel is recommendable and it is very good price. Recommend everyone!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

I came there with my family who lives in Poland while I was visiting from US where I live. My sister had her birthday so we ordered dinner there. The food was so bad (meat was dry, the fish supposed to be cooked or steamed and it was fried). My sister's daughter found a bug in her salad. But, the worst was the service: waitresses were rude arguing picking on what we said to defend themselves. For example, they took the plate with the bug and returned with the same plate claiming there was no bug. I really hadn't seen such a service. I felt we weren't treated like customers. After all the dinner was expensive and we had not seen any real effort on behalf of Ikar staff. Really awful experience. Do not recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poznan hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Poznan Old Town
Ibis Poznan Old Town
#8 of 72 in Poznan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rzymski Hotel
Rzymski Hotel
#23 of 72 in Poznan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.4 mi away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Vivaldi Hotel
Vivaldi Hotel
#9 of 72 in Poznan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Stare Miasto
Hotel Stare Miasto
#15 of 72 in Poznan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Poznan
Mercure Poznan
#3 of 72 in Poznan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ikar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ikar Hotel

Property: Ikar Hotel
Address: ul. Solna 18, Poznan 61-736, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 72 Hotels in Poznan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ikar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ikar is a three-star Hotel, situated in the city centre, close to the Old Market Square and Poznan World Trade Centre. It is a perfect location for bussiness trips as well as for sightseeing. Hotel offers singe-, double - and STUDIO rooms for guests disposal (total 233 sleeping places). In order to meet everybody's demands there are three room-categories (SUPERIOR, STANDARD, ECONOMY), which differ by outlook and price. All the rooms have bathroom with shower, TV, radio, LAN, phone and a fridge. Part of them is air-conditioned. Every morning Hotel's restaurant offers a rich breakfast-buffet, and in the afternoon polish and international cuisine. It's attractive design makes the restaurant a perfect place for weddings, balls and other parties. Hotel Ikar has also a fully equipped conference centre, which consist of 2 big conference rooms, 3 smaller ones and a Bussiness Room. All of them have air- condition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Ikar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing