We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An old style hotel”
Review of Ikar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ikar Hotel
Ranked #23 of 73 Hotels in Poznan
barisciano
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“An old style hotel”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Ikar Poznan is a old style hotel,ten minutes walk to center city,large and clean rooms,wifi in lobby but good wlan in rooms.Large and various breakfast,there is a restaurant inside.Good report quality-price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    60
    51
    9
    5
See reviews for
8
20
34
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olomouc, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014

It is very cozy place. The hotel is situated near the old Town, what is very positive for a tourists. Rooms are very clear and spacious. I was there with my friends and there were no problem with accommadation. Staff hotel was very kind and helpful. The hotel is recommendable and it is very good price. Recommend everyone!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I came there with my family who lives in Poland while I was visiting from US where I live. My sister had her birthday so we ordered dinner there. The food was so bad (meat was dry, the fish supposed to be cooked or steamed and it was fried). My sister's daughter found a bug in her salad. But, the worst was the service: waitresses were rude arguing picking on what we said to defend themselves. For example, they took the plate with the bug and returned with the same plate claiming there was no bug. I really hadn't seen such a service. I felt we weren't treated like customers. After all the dinner was expensive and we had not seen any real effort on behalf of Ikar staff. Really awful experience. Do not recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Poznan hotels

Sardinia, Italy
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

dont be scared if the hotel from outside doesnt looks nice. Inside is it quite decent. For such price it was dificoult to aspect something much better. Breakfast is really ok, rooms are very cleaned and staff is friendly.

The is only one problem: there is NO air conditioning in the rooms so i would avoid to go there only if it is a too hot day. In my opinion is more a 2 stars than a 3 stars hotel. But i reccomend it ,even because it is located only 10 minuts by walk from the city center! From 0 to 10 I would give to this hotel 7

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabriele1976_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed there 3 nights, the staff is really niceand helpful and everyone speaks english, Breakfast is excellent, if you also want to have a dinner there is more than worth it, they serve really nice plates for not so much money. It is 10-15 minutes away from the center. The internet connection is with cable and is a really bad connection. Also be aware if you are travelling around June the sun rises at 04.30 and it is pretty annoying.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1v1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2013

You get nothing out of the ordinary nor nothing less then this hotel is worth but, I thought the room was a nice size for the money, a budget hotel at a budget price and not too far off the beaten track. I would use this hotel again

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbaranowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foz do Iguacu, PR
Level Contributor
207 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

That was my 3th time at this hotel, they are renovating and the room was the new one, veru nice and better now, the staff is very friendly, and they speak English, the breakfas is very good. To have dinner or tee at the restaurante in the evening is also a good option. Very good located

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kwwfoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poznan hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Poznan Old Town
Ibis Poznan Old Town
#8 of 73 in Poznan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rzymski Hotel
Rzymski Hotel
#24 of 73 in Poznan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.4 mi away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#27 of 73 in Poznan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Srodka
Hotel Srodka
#20 of 73 in Poznan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.7 mi away
City Solei Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ikar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ikar Hotel

Property: Ikar Hotel
Address: ul. Solna 18, Poznan 61-736, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 73 Hotels in Poznan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ikar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ikar is a three-star Hotel, situated in the city centre, close to the Old Market Square and Poznan World Trade Centre. It is a perfect location for bussiness trips as well as for sightseeing. Hotel offers singe-, double - and STUDIO rooms for guests disposal (total 233 sleeping places). In order to meet everybody's demands there are three room-categories (SUPERIOR, STANDARD, ECONOMY), which differ by outlook and price. All the rooms have bathroom with shower, TV, radio, LAN, phone and a fridge. Part of them is air-conditioned. Every morning Hotel's restaurant offers a rich breakfast-buffet, and in the afternoon polish and international cuisine. It's attractive design makes the restaurant a perfect place for weddings, balls and other parties. Hotel Ikar has also a fully equipped conference centre, which consist of 2 big conference rooms, 3 smaller ones and a Bussiness Room. All of them have air- condition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Ikar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing