We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again!”
Review of 222 Hotel

222 Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
222 Hotel
Ranked #57 of 74 Hotels in Poznan
Reviewed June 4, 2011

The hotel is clean and breakfeast good. But... couldn't sleep there at all as it is so noisy!!! Noisy outside during the night, noisy inside as the walls are so thin and you here every guest leaving hotel at 5 in the morning.
Very bad location, you cannot walk to the city center. The last tram leaves city center at 22:30.
No information in English. A big surprise - the breakfeast in weekend is served one hour later as normal...

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank antins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2006

I stayed in this hotel twice. I can't compare it with other polish hotels, since this is the only one I've stayed in.

The room was clean and modern, but basic. The walls are thin. This is a constant source of annoyance for me in new-built hotels. Why can't they put decent walls between the rooms? The breakfast was good.

There is free internet access in the lobby.

The hotel is in a new-built, but almost deserted small shopping mall, although there are a couple of small grocery shops for beer etc.

It is by no means walking distance to town, but there is a tram stop right outside which is handy. You can buy tram tickets at the kiosk.

For evening dining - the only option I could see was a pizza/pasta place downstairs which was good enough.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank minsk2048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank st_zalesny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ag O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Marcin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andatur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poznan hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Orange Przezmierowo
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gromada Poznan
Hotel Gromada Poznan
#24 of 74 in Poznan
121 reviews
5.0 mi away
System Hotel Poznan
System Hotel Poznan
#53 of 74 in Poznan
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel IOR-Centrum Kongresowe
0.6 mi away
Hotelik 31
Hotelik 31
#32 of 74 in Poznan
9 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ibis Poznan Old Town
Ibis Poznan Old Town
#8 of 74 in Poznan
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 222 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 222 Hotel

Address: ul. Grunwaldzka 222, Poznan 60-166, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 74 Hotels in Poznan
Price Range: $33 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — 222 Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your 222 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing