We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good deal in Poznan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Poznan Old Town
Ranked #7 of 74 Hotels in Poznan
Reviewed September 15, 2013

here is a very nice surprise!
this hotel doesn't look waow but everything you need is here
the staff is great and with very good english
the room are IBIS style so no surprise, quiet and well located only 15 minutes walk from central square
the breakfast buffet is very very nice with large choice of food
hotel very clean and confortable
the bathroom is very well equiped

and the price is unbeatable!
91€ for a double room downtown with breakfast this is a good deal!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (656)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 656 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in September 2013. It is a lovely hotel with great staff. It's in a great location with a good restaurant too. The bedrooms were spotlessly clean. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank LolB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank AlvaroDC
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Excellent value. Free wifi. Superb buffet breakfast and good catering. Staff friendly and willing to assist. Chilled lager and free croissants. Handy for the remarkably elegant Poznan old town. If going to Poznan could do a lot worse than stay here. Must visit the Malta Baths, 50m swimming pool and the best facilities for children and a really awesome sauna/s steam rooms, freezer rooms, plunge pools, they even have a vending machine where for a little over £1 it peels and juices oranges for you. Remarkable!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starbrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We booked in using the web from Berlin not knowing exactly what we would find in Poznan. The 'Innovative' bed seems pretty normal and comfortable. The serve yourself buffet breakfast at 31.00PLN is a steal. Posistion is well within walking distance to the old town square, and is very visitor friendly. They have maps and town information guides available for free in many different languages including English.

Unfortunately there was a problem with the town water supply during our visit, which meant that sometimes hot water was not availabe. Not the fault of the Ibis and probably causing difficulties throughout the town - being worked on!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

this is exactly what you can expect from ibis - nothing to complain about, nothing to be excited about ;)
arrived late and the parking was full and had to park just in front of the entrance - but the staff was friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michalt74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

during the first two days in poland, we went for the two nights at this ibis hotel. very good located - right in the center from poznan and so most things had been in a walkable distance away from the hotel. in the hotel was a restaurant, where we did went two times for dinner and it was really very good there. fast service and nice selection of dishes on the menue.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freshbluewaterbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poznan hotels
1.3 mi away
Mercure Poznan Centrum
Mercure Poznan Centrum
#3 of 74 in Poznan
575 reviews
0.7 mi away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
0.6 mi away
IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Novotel Poznan Malta
Novotel Poznan Malta
#13 of 74 in Poznan
399 reviews
0.8 mi away
Traffic Hotel
Traffic Hotel
#14 of 74 in Poznan
191 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
#4 of 74 in Poznan
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Poznan Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Poznan Old Town

Address: Kazimierza Wielkiego 23, Poznan 61-863, Poland (Formerly Ibis Poznan Centrum)
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Poznan
Price Range: $38 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Poznan Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Poznan hotel is located in the city centre near the river Warta. With the railway station and Poznan International Exhibition centre easily accessible (5 min drive from the hotel) and Lake Malta and the many sports activities it offers just 15 min away, the hotel is ideal for both business trips and holidaymakers. Book one of our 146 airconditioned rooms and make use of our amenities, a restaurant, bar serving snacks 24 hours, private undercover pay parking, WiFi Internet and 2 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Poznan Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Poznan Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing