We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great locaton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Poznan Old Town
Ranked #8 of 74 Hotels in Poznan
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    275
    123
    32
    9
See reviews for
93
159
76
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bialystok
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The charge for the parking is mach too high - 40 PLN per night you may consider like a robbery!!!!!! Difficult to accept!!!!!! The cuisine was okay but nothing special. The rate for the room reasonable with the exception of the rate for the parking.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGT160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Hotel is well located, ca. 10 minutes walking to the centre and about 80 m from tram stop.
Rooms are not so spacious, but enough for 2 people, however not so clean. Moreover there was an unpleasant smell in the room. Fortunately bathroom was clean enough.
Didn't pay for breakfast so I cannot assess it.

Generally hotel seems ok for not too demanding persons, at least you get what you pay for. If you want higher comfort, choose one of more expensive hotels in Poznan.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

After a delayed, then diverted flight, followed by a 2 1/2 hour transfer by coach, I was 4 hours late for a meeting! The last thing I wanted at the end of the day was to be messed around. I arrived at the hotel cold and tired and just wanted to check in. After about 10 minutes I was still waiting for the receptionist to get off the phone, though there were others milling around. When I eventually checked in my room was precidely what I expected, small but functional. There was excellent pressure and heat in the shower which certainly improved my mood. I then decided that I'd stay in the hotel for my evening meal and went to the restaurant/bar. Again I waited and waited as people bustled around. Fed up (though not fed!) I decided I may as well head into town. It is a bit of a walk (10-15 minutes) to the Stary Rynok but there is an excellent choice of establishments there. I usually stay elsewhere in Poznan, and probably will do in future. Sorry!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brit_Abroad13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Chain hotel, looking exactly the same in every country. I love it though. Big, comfy beds and bathrooms with large showers. Great location, 10 minutes walk from old town and Browar shopping Centre. I have no complains whatsoever. Only positives.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieSmoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Not bad for a short business stay, all of the ibis hotels are more or less the same. Small room, very simple, but clean and with free wi fi, what else do you need? It is not in the very center although. There is a walking distance of about 20 minutes to the stary rynek square, which is a must see in poznan. But taxis are widely available and are cheap. Nice staff and nice lobby bar.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Pavel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Great hotel for short stays in Poznan. It's a short 10 min walk to the old town square and to stary browar shopping centre. Stay at the weekend for very low rates. It's a pretty characterless chain hotel but definitely is worth considering if your on a budget. I've stayed on three occasions and am returning in November without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poznan hotels
0.7 mi away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
1.3 mi away
Mercure Poznan Centrum
Mercure Poznan Centrum
#3 of 74 in Poznan
508 reviews
0.6 mi away
IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
NH Poznan
NH Poznan
#9 of 74 in Poznan
375 reviews
0.8 mi away
Traffic Hotel
Traffic Hotel
#12 of 74 in Poznan
172 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
#4 of 74 in Poznan
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Poznan Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Poznan Old Town

Property: Ibis Poznan Old Town
Address: ul. Kazimierza Wielkiego 23, Poznan 61-863, Poland (Formerly Ibis Poznan Centrum)
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Poznan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Poznan Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Poznan hotel is located in the city centre near the river Warta. With the railway station and Poznan International Exhibition centre easily accessible (5 min drive from the hotel) and Lake Malta and the many sports activities it offers just 15 min away, the hotel is ideal for both business trips and holidaymakers. Book one of our 146 airconditioned rooms and make use of our amenities, a restaurant, bar serving snacks 24 hours, private undercover pay parking, WiFi Internet and 2 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Poznan Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Poznan Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing