We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Poznan Malta
Ranked #14 of 74 Hotels in Poznan
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    154
    87
    22
    7
See reviews for
115
55
21
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kristianstad, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

good quality hotel
very good food
rooms without a/c
had fan instead
food adequate
location fine if u look for tranquility....
20 mins walk will bring u to a statue of pope John Paul.
surrounded by nice park and a brand new water park.




k

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank e t n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night during Euro 2012 in a twin room. The second bed was a sofa bed though.

It is located on the outskirts of Poznan near a lake, about a 20 minute tram journey from the centre.

Hotel was clean if a little tired, Reliable Wifi. Helpful staff. Tram stop very close by.

Outdoor pool area was a little grubby.

Fresh water cooler on every floor was a nice touch.

No safe in the room. Had use a safety deposit at reception

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HolsFromDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

On arrival, I was concerned that this hotel was even further out of the centre than it actually is. However, its not a walkable distance, its either taxi or, I assume, tram from the city.

Reception is airy and pleasant and receptionists very helpful. Room was nicely spacious - mine had a double bed, a sofa and a desk area and didn´t feel cramped - if fairly "chain hotel" in decor, bathroom was clean. Wi/fi was very good, bed comfortable. Security on the parking and, if it hadn't been pouring with rain whilst I was there, I would imagine the lakeside would be interesting for a stroll.

I didn't eat at the hotel, but I did make use of the coffee making equipment in the room.

Walls are very thin unless there really were two Polish gentlemen in my bathroom having a conversation when I was trying to go to sleep, this could be an issue if there are noisy guests. I did find myself wondering how walls could be designed that thin in a hotel.

Only other point is to make sure you book your taxi the night before. I forgot and woke up to pouring rain, which, I guess, created a taxi shortage, especially as the hotel is not in town. Anyway, my taxi was 20 minutes late in collecting me.

Room Tip: Given the thin walls, might be better to have a room a little distance from reception, where guests...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mad194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Poznan Malta - very nice location. Just few stops by tram to city center - tram stop is inf front of the hotel. Unfortunatelly hotel is not the best one, rooms are spacious, clean enough but sth is missing. Climate of the hotel is like from comunnism time. Very good location if you have to go to work in VW plant. Breakfast was very nice and hotel staff very friendly. Hotel a bit overpriced like for the standard.

Room Tip: Malta Lake view rooms recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariuszOst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
408 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Stayed at the Novotel whilst working in Poznan. Excellent hotel and very good and efficient public transport system. Tip - buy your tram tickets in the hotel - you don't get them actually on the tram. It is a bit far from the city centre but a quick tram ride gets you into the heart of Poznan quickly and cheaply. Some fantiastc sights at Lake Malta and the local shopping is also excellent. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabriella1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poznan hotels
2.1 mi away
IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA
0.5 mi away
HP Park Hotel - Poznan
HP Park Hotel - Poznan
#16 of 74 in Poznan
134 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Poznan Old Town
Ibis Poznan Old Town
#8 of 74 in Poznan
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
2.1 mi away
Novotel Poznan Centrum
Novotel Poznan Centrum
#15 of 74 in Poznan
822 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mercure Poznan Centrum
Mercure Poznan Centrum
#3 of 74 in Poznan
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Poznan Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Poznan Malta

Property: Novotel Poznan Malta
Address: ul. Termalna 5, Poznan 61-028, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Poznan
#13 Business Hotel in Poznan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Poznan Malta 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Poznan Malta is located 2.5 km from the city centre in green surroundings beside Malta Lake. Business travellers will appreciate the convenience of free WiFi Internet as well as 4 meeting rooms with modern conference equipment. Enjoy our summer terrace, perfect for relaxing beside the outdoor swimming pool and beautiful gardens. Keep fit on the jogging track or hire a bicycle for a scenic ride around the lake. Enjoy our Garden Brasserie restaurant and lobby bar. Onsite parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Poznan Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Poznan
Poznan Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing