We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fine” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Poznan Centrum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Poznan Centrum
Ranked #13 of 72 Hotels in Poznan
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    309
    200
    87
    31
See reviews for
114
141
64
367
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Didn't expect such a budget hotel for over PLN400 per night. Novotel has never been an upscale brand, but this one really distinguished itself from all the others.
Cons:
- the soft and sagging mattress provides no support to your back
- rough linen sheet
- paper cups instead of ordinary ceramic cups and glasses
- the TV is a small CRT TV of about 21 inches
- there are no slippers, clock, toothbrush, lotion
- small and thin towels
- bad smell on the corridor, probably caused by smoke and dirt
- limited spread for a breakfast costing PLN60

Pros:
- the size of the room is reasonable

Room Tip: Avoid this budget hotel at all cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel3376, Kierownik at Novotel Poznan Centrum, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Sir, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience and I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. With regards, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

This frequent traveller’s heart sank when he found that the Novotel Centrum was the hotel most convenient to a business meeting in Poznan.

Location is the Novotel chain’s strength: it has few others. In the bedrooms, the paper cups and single beverage servings, the lack of an ironing board or a shaving mirror, the unashamedly cheap plastic veneers to the furniture, the tiny TV, the windows whose bare flanking walls are covered with curtains to mask their small size, the single bath towels, the empty mini-bar, all demonstrate the chain’s commitment to cutting costs. The lift vestibules, bare of ornament, the plastic chairs in the restaurant, the thin carpets throughout, apparently sprayed on without benefit of underlay, all tell the same depressing story, not improved by a bill presented in sterling rather than PLN, further to boost Accor income from a favourable FX rate. The lack of a drive way means that guests have to carry their bags some distance from the street to the hotel entrance, and have to try to hail a cab on the street – a challenge in Poznan.

Nor is the Novotel cheap: 600PLN a night is a very full rate for Poland.

There are upsides to the Poznan property: the rooms are large, they’re clean, the staff are excellent, and the restaurant’s Sauvignon Blanc is very drinkable.

And there are good Novotels: Andorra is outstanding, and Nimes a pleasure to visit. But this is the last time I use one: I’ve had enough of being annoyed by Novotel’s clear policy of charging four star and delivering three.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller10071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel3376, Kierownik at Novotel Poznan Centrum, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Sirs, we are very sorry to receive your opinion, but please be sure that all your comments will be taken into consideration in order to improve the comfort for our guests. With regards, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Poznan hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

A group of 9 of us stayed at this hotel for our annual trip away. The hotel is clean, modern and spacious. The staff are friendly and polite and will literally do anything for you. It's within walking distance to poznan square and can easily be found. Overall a brilliant experience. Apart from the air cons loud and stuffy when it's turned down to even the coldest setting! And our window wouldn't open. But would definitely stay there again when we return!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauljames43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel3376, Kierownik at Novotel Poznan Centrum, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Sirs, thank you so much for nice recommendation! Welcome again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londn
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel in November with a large group of friends. We arrived in the morning at about 10 and our rooms were ready to check into; not expected that early. The hotel was clean and quiet and the rooms were clean and a good size. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice. The staff were friendly and helpful. Definitely recommended.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel3376, Kierownik at Novotel Poznan Centrum, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice recommendation, hoping to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poznan hotels
0.8 mi away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
0.7 mi away
Mercure Poznan
Mercure Poznan
#3 of 72 in Poznan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.1 mi away
IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Poznan Old Town
Ibis Poznan Old Town
#8 of 72 in Poznan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Poznan
NH Poznan
#10 of 72 in Poznan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
2.2 mi away
Novotel Poznan Malta
Novotel Poznan Malta
#12 of 72 in Poznan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Poznan Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Poznan Centrum

Property: Novotel Poznan Centrum
Address: pl. Wladyslawa Andersa 1, Poznan 61-894, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Poznan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Poznan Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Poznan Centrum is the ideal hotel for a business trip to Poznan. Our meeting rooms for up to 800 people are perfect for conferences and seminars of all kinds. Close to the International Exhibition Centre and train station, with walking distance to the the Old Town and Stary Browar shopping mall, the hotel also offers a business lounge, WiFi internet, Executive rooms and car rental service for your convenience. After a busy day, relax and enjoy our restaurant, bar and casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Poznan Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Poznan Centrum Hotel Poznan
Accor Poznan Centrum
Poznan Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing