We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hostel in Poznan by a mile!”
Review of Poco Loco Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Poco Loco Hostel
Ranked #5 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Poznan
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights. Cannot say enough good things about this hostel. The staff were amazing and so helpful, the rooms were brand new, bathrooms spotless, excellent wifi, all the facilities you expect from a hostel and in brilliant condition. Its location is excellent only a few minutes to the central square. Cannot speak high enough about the staff, Tomasz and Ania are lovely and very helpful. Thanks again lads for putting up with two Irish drunks!! You helped make the trip to Poznan even better than it could have been. If you are going to Poznan and looking for a Hostel, please stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocolocohostel, Owner at Poco Loco Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

:) Irish lads are always welcome in Poco Loco Hostel:) You guys making everything more "loco" ;) Hope you will all come again to Poznan, maybe for World Cup!;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 107 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2012

This is a really good hostel and only a 5min walk to town square. The athmosphere here is very relaxed, the hostel is ran by people who have travelled a lot and are very intune with guests needs. Tomak was very helpful in picking us up at the airport, he even dropped us up to Gdansk for the Spain game for a few bob! the girls there are very helpful and very pretty! ha! ;-) Hope to return to Poland again and do backpacking adventure there and I certainly be staying in Poco Loco again! thanks for everything!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerryman25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocolocohostel, Owner at Poco Loco Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thanks! you guys have made our hostel even more entertaining! And polish girls... well this is one of the reasons that so many foreiners come to Poznan and stay here forever;) Drop by on your backpacker trip;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I stayed at Poco Loco hostel with a group of friends a few days after opening, everything was soooo new and clean. I am really surprised how well organized place it is, everything works as it should. The location is just perfect – less than 5 minutes walk from city centre! People who run the hostel are very kind and friendly and you can feel that home-like atmosphere there. And what i like the most are walls full of pictures from expeditions – amazing! Love it, I will come back there for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ynes P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocolocohostel, Owner at Poco Loco Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thanks a lot! Home atmosphere is what guest should feel in our hostel. Its getting more and more busy recently but everybody feel like a big family:) see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

A group of some fellow students and me stayed in the Poco Loco for 6 nights and all of us would agree when I say it really made your stay there a very great one. The rooms are fresh renovated and each dorm has its own travel painting on the wall ( we stayed in the Himalaya room). The bed sheets and the mattresses are clean, as well as the showers and toiletes.

There is a big living room we could use with a TV and a placekicker and a kitchen, and the breakfast was ok as well. The owners were very friendly, picked us up at the train stop and Tomek even showed us some great places himself and also arranged a climbing tour for some uf us. The market square is not more than 10 minutes by feet. I defenitely recommend this place!! Looking forward to come back to Poznan!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthias N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocolocohostel, Owner at Poco Loco Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

I must say that I was afraid of your group at the beggining but in the end ,me and all staff girls (especially girls) were very entertained with your stay. Next time we have to go out more often together. see you next year I suppose, we will prepare more tours and activites especially for you;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

The location of this hostel is perfect. It's 5 minute on foot to main Poznan sights like Old Market, Old Brewery and town square. The hostel is located on the street where is lots of pubs.
Tasteful interior, everything is new!!! Each room is decorated with different themes, for example mountains, New York, thai beach, Africa, Australia and so on. Very good staff, helpful but not intruding. Kitchen, bathrooms and rooms are very clean. I will be back here!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustXD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocolocohostel, Owner at Poco Loco Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Thanks for very nice review:) We will be waiting for your comeback. Btw. Thai beach room is actually beach in Mexico but it doesn't matter much;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I was very pleased with this hostel. It is located right in the downtown of Poznań, just 5 min walking distance from the square market and 2 min walking from the main mall in the city (Old Brewery), Hostel is fresh renovated, bathrooms are very clean and the stuff is very friendly and helpful, Next time I'm in Poznań, I will certainly stay at Poco Loco.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank 51BartekG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocolocohostel, Owner at Poco Loco Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

thanks. I keep your word;) See you again guys!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Very good quality for even better price. They told me about this new hostel and I wantd to try it as during the first night the hostel made a huge party for all guests and also that night we all could stay for free.
The hostel is conveniently located in a quiet street just in the center of everything. Staff there was really friendly, these guys are kind of hardcore travelers and seems that gathered only good things they saw worldwide.
Dormitories are quite spacious, breakfast filling. And everything was new so yaeh I couldn't have chosen better. Just another great hostel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ricky081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocolocohostel, Owner at Poco Loco Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Thanks a lot! There were so many people during housewarming party that I am not sure if we have chance to talk more. I hope we can fix it next time;) cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poznan hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibis Poznan Old Town
Ibis Poznan Old Town
#7 of 73 in Poznan
660 reviews
0.3 mi away
Don Prestige Residence
Don Prestige Residence
#10 of 73 in Poznan
311 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dobranoc Hostel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blooms Boutique Hostel Inn & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Tey Hostel
Tey Hostel
#6 of 127 in Poznan
84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostel La Guitarra
Hostel La Guitarra
#62 of 127 in Poznan
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poco Loco Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poco Loco Hostel

Address: ul. Taczaka 23, Poznan, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Poznan
Price Range: $19 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Poco Loco Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We've traveled around the world taking the best of each visited country. A unique place was created from those amazing experiences – Poco Loco Hostel. It's a hostel founded by travelers for those who travel or always have dreamed of traveling. The only place in Poznań, even in entire Poland, where the whole world fits under one roof.You will find Poco Loco Hostel in a historic apartment house in the center of Poznań's Old City at a cult street of Taczaka. Just around the corner you can discover Poznań's underground clubs and restaurants, and as well the Old Brewery – officially the best shopping mall in the world! Poco Loco Hostel situated within walking distance from the Old Market, the railway station, the bus station and the Poznań International Fair. On the courtyard of our apartment house you can park a car. Frankly speaking, the localization is perfect for all globe trotters! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Poco Loco Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing