We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view and just a 20 yards to pub” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Explorer Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Explorer Hostel
Ranked #6 of 118 Specialty Lodging in Poznan
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
119 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great view and just a 20 yards to pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

This is he second time I have stayed here. It is great to sit out front and look beach with sun going down. Rooms are nice and clean and they have a great breakfast and free use of Internet. You just have to walk about 20 yards to pub. They have a great selection of Pub food and had a great night of singing Irish songs in the pub. I will return and will be back here for sure

Room Tip: Front rooms have great view of beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulterrysireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    20
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
17
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Hostel is no more than 5 minute walk to main square in Poznan so ideally located. It is quite modern and very clean. Staff are very accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. We had a 4 person room on the top floor (note: it's an old building with no lift) with an Ensuite bathroom with excellent shower, modern tiling etc.
Big negative is the price: STG £997 for only three nights. Borderline extortionate. If money not an issue, then highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank givenbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

Good clean and nice staff all was lovely and good and 2 min walk to the center

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aughris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

All would be perfect if only there was a lift! We had rent the family room (4 people + private toilette) but nobody informed us that the room was on the 4th floor!! The staff helped us to carry up our bags, but I'd like to flag that a hostel is not only for young people.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gosczwloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poznan hotels
0.4 mi away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
0.3 mi away
City Solei Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ibis Poznan Old Town
Ibis Poznan Old Town
#8 of 72 in Poznan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kolegiacki
Hotel Kolegiacki
#15 of 72 in Poznan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dobranoc Hostel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Explorer Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Explorer Hostel

Property: Explorer Hostel
Address: ul. Wszystkich Swietych 6, Poznan 61-843, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 118 Specialty Lodging in Poznan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Explorer Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel under the sign of cognition. Do you like traveling with a thrill? Are you a person who is curious of the world, who appreciates the highest achievements of our culture? Or maybe simply you want to reside in a place full of art and science which you have never seen before? We created our hostel thinking about people like you - true explorers. Settle down nearby the Old Town, take rest after your trip and start to chase the real adventure, feel the vivid everyday life of Poznan outside your window. Upon entering the hostel building you can feel the integrating power of the cinematography, then you can feed your eyes with the artistic photographs and this is just the beginning. Rooms dedicated to the greatest inventions of human kind are waiting for you on the four floors of the building. Coming upstairs you can hear the melody of mankind - piano, radio, vinyl - see how they were changing the world. If you have enough courage to go further, a real revolution will be waiting for you - a communication one. Be careful because the third floor accelerates a man and the fourth floor will get you high! We are sure that you will appreciate our rooms design which contain gizmos dedicated in each peace only to one invention. On the walls you will find a bit of gossips about the inventor and the invention - in three languages. Unique formula of our hostel makes your every visit an unusual experience. You will come back - for more cognition. Moreover during your stay you can taste moooore Poznan!;) In Explorer Caffe Restaurant we serve traditional cusine of Poznan, handmaded dumplings and much more! ;) Visit us and check! ;) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Explorer Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing