We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb location”
Review of Hill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hill Inn
Ranked #23 of 126 Specialty Lodging in Poznan
Reviewed September 1, 2011

right on market square staff are very friendly and helpfull and poznan is a really beautifull place to wind away a couple of nights i highly recommend this hostel just a couple of strides and you are in the centre enjoy

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nevetssekoorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 37 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2011

This hostel is placed nearly on old market square (about 100m) on little hill next to castle which is rebuild now. Service is nice, rich breakfast not to crowded. Reasonable prices for night. Only disadvantage I noticed is not to many toitlets and showers (1 for men and 1 for women?) for each flor which is definetly to less for so many people could stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank art-sad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Recommended. Only spent one night but the rooms aré nice. Lock at the doors. Nice breakfast. Toilet clean. Nice service: speak good english and she recommended us a very nice restaurant. Right in Poznan market square.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Plebiscites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

My daughter & I stayed here for several days the end of June. We were pleased in every way. Hill Hostel is only about six months old and is in mint condition. It is clean and the beds are comfortable.There are lockers in the rooms. Even though we shared a bathroom with the rest of the floor we had no trouble getting in to it when we wanted to.
The young owners went out of their way to help in any way they could, giving directions, and even letting us use their personal computers.
The location is wonderful. It is only a block off of the main old town square. Because of this we did hear a little noise out of the window at night...people in the street. But inside, the noise we heard was minimal.
We did not ever take the time to eat breakfast, but saw a young lady making homemade muffins one night for the next morning. Looked like they put some effort into making it.
We will stay here again if we go back to Poznan.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonianni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Іван К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank kobieta_idealna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DM Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hill_Inn_Poznan, Właściciel at Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poznan hotels
0 mi away
Retro Hostel
Retro Hostel
#8 of 126 in Poznan
45 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dobranoc Hostel & Apartments
0.6 mi away
IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hostel La Guitarra
Hostel La Guitarra
#63 of 126 in Poznan
70 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Poznan Old Town
Ibis Poznan Old Town
#8 of 74 in Poznan
649 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blooms Boutique Hostel Inn & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill Inn

Address: Ul. Zamkowa 1/2 | next to the Old Market, Poznan 61-768, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 126 Specialty Lodging in Poznan
Price Range: $22 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hill Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the Heart of Poznań Located only 51 m from the Old Town Square in Poznań, Hill Hostel is housed in an elegant 19th-century building. It features comfortable rooms with free wireless internet. Guests have access to a common room with a fully-equipped kitchenette where they can prepare their own meals or eat a buffet breakfast every morning. Free tea and coffee is provided on site. Front desk staff is available 24 hours a day and can store guests' valuables in hostel's safe. There is a patio and a terrace from which they can admire views of the historic quarter. Many cafes and restaurant are situated within just a one-minute walk. Hill Hostel is located one kilometer from the Poznań Glówny Train Station and Poznań International Fair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and HostelWorld so you can book your Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing