We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent city break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Garden Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 81 Poznan B&B and Inns
Rainford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent city break”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We travelled to Poznan at the end if April 2013 for a 'mini moon', we stayed in the Garden Boutique for 3 nights in the suite on the top floor of this most beautiful boutique hotel. The hotel had put fresh flowers, candles and rose petals in our room which was spotless clean and of a very high standard. The suite had two bathrooms, one with corner bath and one with shower, including bath robes and slippers. Breakfast again was lovely and a mix of set and buffet style service. The gardens to the hotel are great and a lovely quite place to sit and enjoy a drink or meal. The hotel is located on a small street next to the main old square, you could nt ask for a better location! The staff are very friendly and helpful and we retained our room until late afternoon on the departure day at no extra charge. This hotel is a must for a romantic city break, Poznan is a great place to spend a few days, Sally and Chris Houghton, Merseyside.

Room Tip: No lift at hotel so you might want to request a lower level floor(only 3 floors) if you find some st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 88SallyH24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    26
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
25
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This place seemed to perfectly suit our needs, without all the excess services we don't want anyway. Unless you need an elevator, I would recommend it without reservation. The location was great. The rooms were comfortable with windows that open... which was great because we had some lovely early fall days. All the basic necessities were covered... plus free internet. The common areas, especially the garden, were delightful. The breakfast was fabulous.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharleneBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We've just returned from a three night stay and I could not be more satisfied with this hotel! The price was very reasonable, we had a superior room which was very spacious with great bathroom. The staff were always super friendly and helpful to our every need and breakfast always hit the spot!

We were also travelling with a two year old and not only was the room convenient enough to put the cot in an area which has a small wall separating it from the bedroom, just outside the bathroom so we still had some privacy while our daughter was sleeping. The hotel also arranged babysitting for us - one of the cleaning staff doubled as a sitter so we were able to go out in the evenings which for us was a godsend!

Thank you to all the staff, we thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our stay and would not hesitate to return should we find ourselves in Poznan again!

Room Tip: A garden view room would ensure a quieter nights sleep :o)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinykiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pardubice, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I have stayed at Garden Boutique hotel because of my favourite hotel Browaria on "Stary Rynek" had been full. This hotel is also a pretty good option if you want or need to stay right in the center of Poznan. The room was not so big but the bathroom had a bigger size. Extremely comfortable bed (maybe I was too tired :-) ) Very good breakfast. I can only recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kurzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazare, Portugal
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Great Hotel, situated close to the Old Town Market Square, I could ear the horses pulling the carriage all day long. The staff were very helpfull, plus you get a complementary "Poznan in your pocket" city guide for your stay, as well as free wireless internet. If your are going on business however, please ask for a room with a window to the back as the streets get a bit noisy due to the pubs.
One big down side is that it is not wheel chair acessible, nor does it have an elevator, so remember to pack light.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Percebezinhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge West Midlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2011

Staff curtious gentle and very helpful Hotel dining area decor french faded grandeur main areas homely warm feel and bedrooms excellent modern and well appointed and clean Highly recommend breakfast scrambled eggs best ever Good location just off Old Square were restuarnts and bars are all to hand

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HFrambling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantsala, Finland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2010

The hotel belongs to top class - stylish, beautifully furnished rooms with excellent location just right to the Old Market. Hotel is connected to the very good restaurant - I strongly recommend to visit it. Service - especially owners really take care of guests. It was one of the best hotels I visited. Absolutely must when you visit Poznań next time.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Finpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poznan hotels
0.1 mi away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
0.1 mi away
Brovaria
Brovaria
#5 of 73 in Poznan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Solei Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kolegiacki
Hotel Kolegiacki
#17 of 73 in Poznan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Don Prestige Residence
Don Prestige Residence
#11 of 73 in Poznan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.7 mi away
IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Boutique Hotel

Property: Garden Boutique Hotel
Address: ul. Wroniecka 24, Poznan 61-763, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Poznan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Garden Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing