We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury and spacious.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pomaranczarnia Hostel Apartamenty
Ranked #10 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Poznan
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed for one night in July, we're travelling in a group of 11 family members ages ranging from 16-80, had 5 apartments for the group some in a building across the road. Everyone loved it and although I didn't see everyone else's I was told about their unique characters! Our apartment was spacious 2 bedroom, think it slept 4 with balcony, kitchen/dining area and large bathroom with modern overhead shower. Looking forward to our next trip and will definitely choose again :)

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Sallypotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Pomaranczarnia Hostel Apartamenty
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 68 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2012

We found this place a real bargain. A light and spacious studio apartment with high ceilings a few hundred meters from the old brewery shopping centre, and about half a mile from the old square at the centre. All at a very reasonable price, and tidy and clean. Beds nice and comfortable, though I'd have preferred them a bit firmer, but I am at the firm extreme when it comes to beds. Only one towel per person, and an odd design flaw in our apartment was that the light switch for the bathroom was located on the hinge side of the door so you cannot reach it when in the bathroom. Also, the wifi password is not available on the info sheet in the apartment, so remember to get it when you are at the reception anyway. But when those are the main things annoying you, you know you are close to a five ball experience.
The apartments are differently laid out, and mixed with residental apartments. Ours was nice and quiet, but our friends had to suffer a wailing brat for about an hour Sunday morning, and commented that theirs was a bit loud and that you could hear when people where going up or down the stairs. Which is a perfect cue to mention that the properties have some beautiful, wide, wooden stair cases (but no elevator, as far as I could see). Views are not spectacular, although very genuine, with the kitchen window looking out to a standard residential property back yard. Kitchen had a better selection of kitchenware than average, by my experience Altogether a nice place to stay, with friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Ours was in the property with entrance just to the left of the reception, and had a double door to t...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyngsoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

excellent location very close to stary browar and stary rynak. Beautiful appartment, very cozy and comfortable and well fitted out would reccommend to every one. Would stay here again if I came back to Poznan. Only point to note is that it would not be very suitable for anyone with mobility problems....however I feel this would be the case in the majority of properties in the old town location of poznan.

Room Tip: all the rooms seem very large/spacious with high ceilings very good heating!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rapeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We were on our weekend break after busy festival month. #Was a nice suprise when we finally got in to our room. Place very well located, close to Stary browar and 10 mint walk to the Old Town. Nice and polite personel. place clean with impresive design.

Room Tip: WiFi, kitchen, Old Town, Stary Browar
  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I would recommend this place for anybody travelling across Poland and stopping in Poznan for a night. We did not like the ghustle and bustle of Poznan but the hostel was a true oasis in a splendid location - near everywhere. Fair price for lovely and weell-equipped appartement.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Exploreauthentic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

If you are going to stay here during the months that windows need to be open, bring your earplugs. The apartment itself was nicely furnished, clean and had a good shower.

Between the noise at 2 am from the nearby hostel and the drunks walking home screaming at 4 am, and the construction that starts early in the morning, getting a good night sleep was certainly a challenge.

Despite the niceties of the apartment, I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank user1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Situated in the city centre. The street itself look rough but believe me it's not. It's a minute walk from Stary Browar Shoping Centre, all restaurants, pubs etc. Apartments are clean and cosy, beds very comfy, nice colours and fully equiped kitchen. Would reccomend it to anybody who wants to stay in Poznan.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieSmoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poznan hotels
0.2 mi away
IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA
0.6 mi away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
0.9 mi away
Mercure Poznan Centrum
Mercure Poznan Centrum
#3 of 74 in Poznan
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Brovaria
Brovaria
#7 of 74 in Poznan
281 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
#4 of 74 in Poznan
613 reviews
0.3 mi away
Don Prestige Residence
Don Prestige Residence
#11 of 74 in Poznan
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pomaranczarnia Hostel Apartamenty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pomaranczarnia Hostel Apartamenty

Address: ul. Rybaki 12, Poznan 61-883, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Poznan
Price Range: $55 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pomaranczarnia Hostel Apartamenty 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Pomaranczarnia Hostel Apartamenty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing