We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
7
15
10
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7
15
10
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 34 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed at the Hotel Ior recently for a short sightseeing trip and a match of Lech Poznan, which is basically just behind the hotel.

From the centre its a bit of a trek for some, for others no hassles. If you are arriving to the Dworzec Glowny (Main Station), the tram number 6 will take you to the hotel in around 20-30 minutes, depending of course what crazy tram driver you have the misfortune of having. the tram stop that serves the hotel is WEGORKA, directly in front of the property.(more or less). If you are arriving into Poznan at Gorczyn station, as I did, the bus 63 will take you to Stadion Miejski in 9 minutes, then you can either jump on to the tram for one stop or a brisk 5-6 minute walk will see you at the hotel entrance.

The hotel on arrival and the entrance did seem a bit quiet, deserted and short of any info about the City and surrounding area, however do remember this is a conference hotel. Check in though was swift and friendly, and the 2 members of staff on duty were informative and were happy to answer any questions were things were etc.

The requests I made prior to arrival were met - tea and coffee facitlites in the room, and at the back of the hotel. had a decent view of the stadium. Beds comfy, however the water pressure in the shower was a let down.

The breakfast room doubles up for an Italian restaurant in the evening; The I found the breakfast not to my liking the Calzhone and beef ghoulash in the evening definitely got the thumbs up.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarrulousGunther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The hotel is located near the edge of Poznan so there isn't much around it. That said there is a tram out front that will take you downtown in about 15 minutes. As for the rooms, they contained the narrowest beds that I've ever seen. The wifi wasn't great. Hotel is missing a friendly lobby. Not a great hotel but not one to avoid either.

Date of stay: November 2013
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank kcpeppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Nice rooms, very clean. Was not impressed with the food. Small portions, but very tasty. Staff is a bit confused but nice. Prices of beverages in the hotel are very high, would recommend visiting the nearby store. Free parking is a big plus, seemed safe. Very close to the arena if you are going to see a game.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delorayn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Good budget hotel with everything you need for a couple days. Spacious clean room with proper wardrobe and desk. Not too far from the football stadium but you will need a taxi/car if you need to go to the city centre, or at least an understanding of the public transport.

Room tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel as they tend to be quieter
Date of stay: July 2013
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Shaz192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is a budget hotel - it is on the same price level as an Ibis, but in my opinion you get more for the money. The room was quite spacious, had a proper desk with a TV, a wardrobe and a kettle + tea/coffee.

The bathroom was however a bit worn, especially the shower. They put some foot-shaped on its floor, probably to prevent guests from slipping - however dirt accumulated on the edges and it was repulsive - made me wonder if I will catch athlete's foot from using the shower. The whole room smelled a bit of old furniture, but not the point of this being a problem. However, small single beds were an issue - they were not only quite short, but also very narrow. Another thing that could be an issue in the summer is the lack of aircon - however, in November warm radiators were all I needed.

Another big plus of IOR is the restaurant. The food is pretty good, the selection is good. The specialize in Italian dishes - I ordered a caprese salad and a pizza, both were pretty good. Also, breakfast buffet was excellent - with good choice and nice details like small deserts and warm milk to go with the coffee. On top of that the room service is free of charge, which is great if you want to just relax in your room after a busy day yet you want something to bite.

Because I was there to lead a training I wasn't bothered by the distance from the city center and I was happy that it is quite close to the airport.

Overall, despite small problems I'd say I would be back if I have to travel to Poznan on business again - and I have to do it on a budget.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews