We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent meal, service and price. Be ready to queue”
Review of Brovaria

Brovaria
Ranked #7 of 715 Restaurants in Poznan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Polish, Bar, European, Pub, Central European, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: About us Brovaria - a perfect combination of unique ambience of historic interiors and the aroma of freshly brewed beer. Top cooks add the final touch conjuring up culinary wonders - fusion cuisine - enchanting you not only with a sophisticated blend of international styles but also the mastery of serving. Four atmospheric restaurant rooms host you no matter the occasion or time of the day. Brovaria is also a hotel with cozy interiors perfectly combining the character of the Old Town tenement house with modern facilities. Make yourself at home in Brovaria...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
305 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Excellent meal, service and price. Be ready to queue”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Many places on the square were empty but this place was buzzing. We had to queue to get in but well worth it. Menu is in English like most here. Food very well presented if a little cold.Service excellent. Recommended

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andy_scot_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    471
    412
    124
    27
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Buzzing place on main square..”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

This microbrewerie/bar/hotel/restaurant is located on the main square in Poznan. This hip and busy establishment serves a good selection of of their own beer and international dishes well executed. Don't expect fine dining but well prepared steak, burger and fish. We were lucky to enjoy a warm summer evening on their terrace so we had to fight for a table and service was friendly but a bit chaotic. If in Poznan again we would come back..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlethaandOle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice food”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

During my visit to Poznan I went to Brovaria for dinner. Location is excellent as it is right on the city square. The food quality was very good. I liked te way they did the Salads. Service wasn't super quick. My friend told me they do the best white Russion ever, though I didn't tried it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnandPareek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
147 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“"Fancy" Polish Food”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Brovaria serves very modern imaginations of traditional Polish dishes, much to the delight of my taste buds! They also brew their own beer - I prefer the Honey beer, but try all three with their sampler. I had the Beetroot soup and pierogis. Both were excellent dishes, prepared wonderfully. We dined outside in the Old Market Square on our first evening in Poznan. It was a wonderful experience and I highly recommend trying this place out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank taurenlegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
184 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“Excelent food”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Party of six used the outside serving. Very good food and shocking small bill. (Assume the reason of the shock was that we just had left Norway). Missed out on the childrens food. Too spicy. Mainly our own fault, but the waiter might adviced.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank langvass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brovaria also viewed

Poznan, Greater Poland Province
Poznan, Greater Poland Province
 
Poznan, Greater Poland Province
Poznan, Greater Poland Province
 
Poznan, Greater Poland Province
Poznan, Greater Poland Province
 

Been to Brovaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing