We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort in a great interior”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Herman Centrum Szkoleniowo-Konferencyjne
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Plock
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfort in a great interior”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

it may be because I like comfort, design and spotless rooms in hotels which are close to the center but in a quite area... those might have been the reasons I enjoyed so much my three nights stay at Herman hotel in Plock. Art nouveau style (not exaggerated, good taste) and spacious rooms might have been additional reasons. My room was facing the garden and the bathroon floor was heated.... All in all, I thought the comfort and interior where spledind. Cannot think of any tip or hint that potential guests should keep in mind when considering booking a room there. Aaa...maybe one thing to share: price in booking.com compared to the online hotel reservation was considerably lower. Enjoy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Magdalena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna_Plock, Manager at Hotel Herman Centrum Szkoleniowo-Konferencyjne, responded to this review, January 27, 2015
Dear Magdalena,
Thank you for your excellent review :) I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Please remember us during the next visit to Płock, we will be pleased to welcome you again.

Best regards
Anna Błażejewska
Sales&Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    26
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
26
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
200 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Well located in the centre of Plock, with a parking and nice playground in the back. Small reception, but very welcoming. Service was very pleasant throughout our stay and English was generally spoken well. The little teddies for the kids were a very special touch.

Rooms were rather big and very nice. We could easily accommodate our little ones on the double sofabed and all slept well, although it felt rather warm. Nice bathroom. Room has safe.

Breakfast was complete, including freshly fried eggs and all the coffee you could possibly want.
Given the dreary dinner options in town, we opted to have dinner at the hotel the last night and were not disappointed.

Great choice!

Room Tip: We had a room at the back, which was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna_Plock, Manager at Hotel Herman Centrum Szkoleniowo-Konferencyjne, responded to this review, January 19, 2015
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our entire staff I would like to thank you for your nice opinion about our product and service. I am glad to hear we fulfilled your expectations in so many areas.

Thank You for all your comments. Thanks to them We are able to do our best to provide high level of our service.

Hope to see you again in our property.

Best regards,
Anna Błażejewska
Sales&Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Just perfect, staff, kitchen, room and service. To be better than perfect please send some of your people to a English course so they understand what the customers are telling/asking.
Apart from that its perfect. We have been eating with some customers in the restaurant and they have a verry wide offer!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Plantjesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna_Plock, Manager at Hotel Herman Centrum Szkoleniowo-Konferencyjne, responded to this review, January 27, 2015
Dear Plantjesman,

On the behalf of entire team of Hotel HERMAN I would like to thank you for taking time to describe your stay with us. . I am glad to hear we fulfilled your expectations in so many areas.
Especially thank you for all your comments. Thanks to them We are able to do our best to provide high level of our service.

Hope to see you again in our property.

Best regards,
Anna Błażejewska
Sales&Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Just great hotel with state of the art kitchen and the staff is professional and friendly.
The location is next to the city center. The hotel's rooms are spacious, bright and really stylishly decorated.

Normally I do not eat dinner at the hotel, but after watching restaurants now, I decided to stay.
It was the right decision, the food was really skillfully prepared, using good ingredients and mouth-watering taste. The hotel's buffet breakfast was also really great.

I'll be back following trips in this hotel for several nights.
And not to forget tell the courtyard has its own private car park.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KulkijaHki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna_Plock, Kierownik sprzedaży at Hotel Herman Centrum Szkoleniowo-Konferencyjne, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your stay and sharing your experience with members of Tripadvisor.
We are very glad that you liked both the hotel and its location, and that you tasted the food at the restaurant. Your words state a great value for me and the entire team. We are happy and proud that our everyday's work is visible and reflects on our guests’ satisfaction and good impressions in memory when you leave.
Please remember us during the next visit to Płock, we will be pleased to welcome you again.

Kind regards
Anna Błażejewska
Sales&Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

A wonderful hotel to stay , we are a family with two kids and we had an excellent time in a wonderful room. Our kids had two little teddy's waiting for them when we got to the room a nice little touch . Great breakfast and food . Staff were always extremely helpful . On the last night i had to leave early in the morning before the restaurant was open and the gentleman went out of his way to make me a coffee. We will be again soon . Thank you Hotel Herman

Room Tip: Ask for a family room and face away from the main road .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kuzie_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ, USA
Level Contributor
203 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Tried this hotel for the first time last week and loved it! It's lovely both on the outside and inside. The rooms are elegantly appointed and large, they are extra nice to the kids (gave our toddler a bear and were very accomodating), and it's an easy 5 minute walk to the stare miasto where there are a number of restaurants, shops, etc.

There's a private parking lot behind the hotel (20zl/day) and a nice, new playground.

Breakfast was included and was relatively upscale for the area, including cooked to order eggs.

We can't wait to come back to this little gem!

Room Tip: Choose a room that faces the parking lot and playground to avoid the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZonaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The hotel is beautiful, from the dining room to the suites. Rooms are very clean and well decorated. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms have A/C. There is a great playground and a parking lot. The breakfast is better than I've seen in a long time, with an omelette station, fresh fruit, a selection of juices, fresh coffee, cereal, bread, meat, cheese, and more. A great place to stay in Plock!

Room Tip: The suites were roomy enough for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plock hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Czardasz SPA & Wellness
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tumski
Hotel Tumski
#2 of 8 in Plock
84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Petropol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plock
Hotel Plock
#5 of 8 in Plock
20 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Willa Adriana
Hotel Willa Adriana
#7 of 11 in Plock
25 reviews
1.0 mi away
Green Hotel Plock
Green Hotel Plock
#1 of 9 in Plock
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Herman Centrum Szkoleniowo-Konferencyjne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Herman Centrum Szkoleniowo-Konferencyjne

Property: Hotel Herman Centrum Szkoleniowo-Konferencyjne
Address: Sienkiwicza 30, Plock 09-400, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Plock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Plock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Herman Centrum Szkoleniowo-Konferencyjne 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is a place where time seems not to matter…Enjoy the style, elegance and comfort within The HERMAN HOTEL Conference and Training Centre. We boast modern solutions combined with the boutique style of the interiors of our historic apartment house, which will make your visit at our hotel exceed all your expectations.As it is YOU, our Dear Guest, who is the most important for our team…The unique atmosphere of our rooms will make you feel at home. The dishes á la carte at our restaurant will tantalize the palate and arouse the senses. Thanks to our comfortable and modern conference and training rooms gaining knowledge will become a pleasure. Yet, the Herman Hotel is first and foremost us – the team of people with passion, a professional and friendly personnel. At work we are always smiling and enthusiastic, putting our heart and soul into our duties. We like our job and have an eye for detail. And we believe that our guests feel that when staying with us.Visit the Herman Hotel. We are waiting for you in the very heart of Płock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel Herman Centrum Szkoleniowo-Konferencyjne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing