We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay 90 minutes from Warsaw”
Review of Debowa Gora

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Plock
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Debowa Gora
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Plock
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stay here at least twice a year since it's close to Warsaw, yet world's away. Very peaceful but also can do many sport activities as it is right on the lake. It's a little sad to say that the service has seen some cost - cutting. Once delicious breakfast with fresh fruit and premium teas has given away to basics. However, the location makes up for it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adristar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 9 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2011

We booked an overnight weekend stay in holiday promo this year with a discount. We got a room with spacious balcony and a child crib for free. The restaurant was very good. The location is on the main road to Plock, just 15 minutes from the center, is an interesting altervative to hotels close to the old market and offers much better price/value ratio (AC in rooms, nice quiet lakseside location).

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with big balcony. It's better to get rooms from the lakeside, roadside is noisier
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcimn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Be warned. We just tried to book one night's accomodation in July 2011. The receptionist was clearly not interested in taking our booking. It would appear this hotel is only interested in group bookings and said we'd have to wait and call back one month before travel. Something we're not prepared to do.

Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank morrelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2009

I've stayed only one night in this hotel but I've been very pleased about my choise.
I was looking for a one night hotel near Plock, Poland and I find this: if you ever wanna go there, please contact them first. One e-mail to the reception desk can offer you up to 60% discount for the room! I have it!
The location of hotel is a little bit difficult to found but if you meet any problem, you can call at the reception and you'll receive some guidance. If you're using a gps system you can use this coordinates: N=52,47807° E=19,65165° . The hotel is located arround 11 km far from Plock, in Nowe Rumunki village.
Is a very nice hotel, very clean and very quiet.
You can find there a good bar and a good restaurant with a small terrace. The food is not so various but is very tasty. And the restaurant personnel is very friendly.
I would like fishing on Vistula river, or making bicycle trips in the area, but I had no time for this; maybe next time.
The car parking is large and clean and safe and I had no worry for my rent car.
The TV don't offer you a support for lazing in the room, there are only a few national channels.

Bottom line: if you wanna have a few relaxing days at a not expensive cost, there is a place where you can spent some time.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dainel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnieszka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Joanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank Oliwia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plock
6.2 mi away
Hotel Czardasz SPA & Wellness
4.9 mi away
Hotel HERMAN
Hotel HERMAN
#1 of 8 in Plock
102 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Petropol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Tumski
Hotel Tumski
#2 of 8 in Plock
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Debowa Gora
Hotel Debowa Gora
#159 of 251 in Mazovia Province
6 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Plock
Hotel Plock
#7 of 8 in Plock
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Debowa Gora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Debowa Gora

Address: Powiat Plocki, Plock 09-520, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Plock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Plock
Number of rooms: 320

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing