We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, friendly hotel”
Review of Hotel Focus Lodz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Focus Lodz
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Lodz
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Been there for rock festival in Atlas Arena in Łódź. Great location - 20 minutes walking distance from the audience to the hotel room after the show. Nice hotel located in the old textile factory. Brick walls give the guest nice microclimate. Spacious rooms, tasty and not expensive dinner in hotel restaurant. Descent brakfast, Helpful staff. Hotel parking costs 25PLN per day. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 190 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

Good hotel with spacious rooms. Looks like would require small renovation - some paint here and there would do wonders. But rooms are clean, beds comfortable. Staff tries to be helpful. Very good breakfast. And an extreemely nice surprice - hotel provides the guests with free take away sandwiches and coffe - I have never seen it before!!!!.
The hotel is in a walking distance from the main railway and bus station as well as from the Lodz main street.
Unfortunately parking is not free but it is not very expensive. Wi-fi is free but not very fast

Room Tip: There is traffic noise in the rooms facing the street. Make sure if you get the room you booked i.e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATY39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

My wife and I spent only one night in Lodz where we stayed at the Hotel Focus. We found this hotel to be a wonderful choice. First of all it was well located, easily accessible by car with a spacious, free, and safe parking lot. The hotel is within easy walking distance of Piotrowska Street, the longest street in Europe which ends very near to the manufactura mall.
Our room was immaculate, large, and well-furnished.. The breakfast choices were tremendous and delicious. Best of all the hotel was a bargain.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doodles45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Most probably one would visit Lodz for some business deals. Then consider staying at Hotel Focus. The building used to be a factory, converted to a nice hotel now. No wonder that rooms are so big with high ceilings(but not cold at all) and there is plenty of place to park if you arrive by car, as well.
In the room you can enjoy a cup of tea or coffee and small bottle of mineral water that are offered for free.
During the breakfast hours between 6:30 and 10:00 you can also take a sandwich and a cup of coffee or tea on the go.(For free again)
The hotel staff is very kind.
As for the location, the hotel it is not very close to the center or universities, but if you are without your car, it is still very cheap to go here and there by taxi. More or less it will cost you between 12 and 20) PLN (3 to 5 euro)
Overall, my stay was pleasant, this is why I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stancheva2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stayed here as I was going to a concert at the Atlas Arena and then getting an overnight train. The hotel was perfect as both were nearby, my room was clean and very acceptable for the price I paid.

When I booked I paid extra for breakfast in the morning but it seemed the breakfast was free for everyone certainly there was no one checking who had paid and who hadn't. I wouldn't recommend getting there late for breakfast as I did this one day and there was hardly anything left.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
Thank DaveMurray2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Not very expensive yet comfortable hotel. Located in a renovated old factory.
Close to the city center and to Piotrkowska street (main shopping district in Lodz) - easy walk, about 15 mins. Also close to Lodz Kaliska rail station/coach terminal.
Short tram/bus ride from Manufaktura shopping mall.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zdq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Is on a tour in Poland and reading a book about Lodz in 1940 so I thought I should visit the town. Checked in Tripadvisor and got the hotell. Good breakfast and nice rooms. Only minus is WiFi does only works in the lobby

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salg060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lodz hotels
0.3 mi away
Tobaco Hotel
Tobaco Hotel
#6 of 39 in Lodz
370 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Lodz Centrum
Ibis Lodz Centrum
#5 of 39 in Lodz
562 reviews
0.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Lodz Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Campanile Lodz
Campanile Lodz
#13 of 39 in Lodz
176 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Reymont
Hotel Reymont
#23 of 39 in Lodz
71 reviews
1.6 mi away
Boutique Hotel's I
Boutique Hotel's I
#14 of 39 in Lodz
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Focus Lodz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Focus Lodz

Address: Ul. Lakowa 23/25, Lodz 90-554, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Lodz Province > Lodz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Lodz
Price Range: $42 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Focus Lodz 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Focus Lodz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing