We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Hotel Focus Lodz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Focus Lodz
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Lodz
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I have stayed in many hotels due to my business. This hotel is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hopper73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 185 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2011

This establishment is so good that it is difficult to know where to begin.

The hotel is obviously fairly new as everything is immaculate and the rooms are cavernous, 15 feet high; our shower was unbelievably powerful.

Reception staff are all very helpful English speakers, and surrounding reception is a nice bar and restaurant. Breakfasts were great with free rolls to take out for lunch.

Very conveniently situated, 5 kms from the airport, taxi less than 20PLN (£4), and 200 metres from No 12 tram stop at Lakowa (buy your ticket from Ruch shop nearby), 10 minutes to City centre.

My wife and I stayed for three nights in December and only paid 202 PLN per night, £41, so any criticism would be churlish, but no English-speaking TV in our room, no 020, no safe in room, and heating was too much, but all in all a great hotel.

Mick & Sue Holmes, Sutton in Ashfield, Notts

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mick809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights and were very impressed with this hotel. A modern and airy hotel - our room was very spacious with comfortable bed and ample storage space. The bathroom was also spacious with a good shower and underfloor heating. The television had an English News channel which often in Poland you don't get. Wifi in the rooms also tea and coffee making facilities. Excellent buffet breakfast with plenty of choice and also ready made rolls for taking out if required.
There is a small gym and a sauna which are available free of charge for guests.
The staff are very friendly and speak excellent English.
The taxi from the airport cost less than 20 PLN. It is about a 20 minute walk from the hotel to the main street and there is not much to look at whichever route you choose.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lindawba68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Focusmanagement, Manager at Hotel Focus Lodz, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your good review. We're really glad to hear so many good opinion about our hotel, staff and additional facilities. On your next trip (I hope in hotel Focus again :) ) you have to go to our restaurant. Specially for our guest we offer "Life cooking" for some dishes.

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

This hotel has a unique outer appearance and the rooms are huge. My two-year old and one-year old sons had plenty of room to run around in the room. The internet access was great, the staff was very friendly, and the bacon at the continental breakfast was the best I have ever had in my life!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank DrNinjaMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

We were a family group of 5 including a 73 year old grandmother and 2 adult children and we booked 3 rooms. We were surprised at how nice Hotel Focus was. Our room was facing the main street and had a lovely view across the road - it was all leafy and green , with a beautiful church right next door. We did not experience any noise problems - we loved hearing the church bells softly ringing in the morning. Our windows were very long and were able to be opened and the room had a very high ceiling which give a wonderful sense of space and loftiness with lots of natural light. The colour scheme was very nice too - soft blues. If I could make one suggestion it would be to wipe down the scuff marks around the light switches on the walls. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was great with a lots of choice. There was even a complimentary lunch pack consisting of meat and salad rolls , pastries and fruit to go in a recyclable bag - this was a fantastic surprise. The staff at the reception desk were very attentive , efficient and helpful. If you require an iron and board as I did , just ask at reception and it is handed to you. This hotel used to be a factory and the renovation works. The hotel is located a short walk to the main town and a block away from the tram.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amelia-emerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Focusmanagement, Manager of sales at Hotel Focus Lodz, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2010

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Hotel Focus and expressing your opinion.It's a great pleasure to read so many good things about our hotel and service. Feedback like yours help us to improve our quality and motivate our staff. Thank you also for your suggestion, we will fix it for sure...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

Dear friends, i have no words to describe our great stay at this great hotel.

First impressions, it is not really nice, and seems to be a not really good hotel...

Once you go in, let me dscribe,

1. Rooms, very great coz size ...clean and very well organized.Beds are very comfortable
2.Service, staff, very kind and also helpful.Thanks for your help and support.Always with a smaile in their faces
3.Location, just 10 min walking to the centre...very , very close to the train station by taxi....just 5 min.
4. Breakfast, it is fine.Variety and very nice restaurant
!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank salvacumcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

went to this hotel as a base for a friends wedding and for the price and star rating it has it was great.

quite modern and revamped out of an old factory the only issue is the slightly busy road to the front.

the rooms are very lofty spotlessly clean and the bed is very comforatble with nice linen.

we ate in the restaurant and i was pleasantly suprised that the chef could cook for eleven without prebooking and that it was a good standard.

Lodz is pretty grotty but if you have to go, stay here it was by far the best of the budget hotels


the

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeordieJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Focusmanagement, Manager at Hotel Focus Lodz, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2010

Thank You so much for Your good review. It's a pleasure to hear being nice and comfortable hotel. We all do Our best to make everyone of Our guest happy. We hope to see You again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lodz hotels
0.3 mi away
Tobaco Hotel
Tobaco Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lodz
360 reviews
1 mi away
Campanile Lodz
Campanile Lodz
#13 of 39 in Lodz
174 reviews
0.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Lodz Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Lodz Centrum
Ibis Lodz Centrum
#6 of 39 in Lodz
553 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Reymont
Hotel Reymont
#22 of 39 in Lodz
69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Qubus Hotel Lodz
Qubus Hotel Lodz
#7 of 39 in Lodz
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Focus Lodz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Focus Lodz

Address: Ul. Lakowa 23/25, Lodz 90-554, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Lodz Province > Lodz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Lodz
Price Range: $35 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Focus Lodz 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Focus Lodz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing