We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious ice cream”

Italia Lody & Caffe
Ranked #89 of 537 Restaurants in Lodz
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Delicious ice cream with lots of choice of flavours. Large indoor seating area, ideal for a social event with friends or relatives

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank charlieg43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 79 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile

The best pizza in all Europe very good and nice service, nice atmosphere, super tasty ice cream!!!!!!!!!!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Aiste D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017

Well, first let me tell you, the setting is very nice, spacious and the choice of coffee is great. As for pizza the serving, well, let's just put it that way, I have eaten better pizza. So go ahead and stop for coffee and perhaps drinks with friends but don't expect great pizza experience. Oh, and owners shall train their staff what to say and what not to say as staff making comment on guest's orders is unacceptable.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tomaszeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone D, Proprietario at Italia Lody & Caffe, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Dear Guest

Firstly let me send my humble apology for disappointing dining experience you had in our restaurant. Team at Italia Lody Caffe is truly sorry for this and want to assure you that this is not our usual way and style of service.

Genuine negative comments always gives us opportunity to focus more on our training and areas of improvements so if you can send me that information will be very helpful.

I hope you will give us another opportunity to taste some more of our delicious dishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

Great place in Galeria Lodzka. It is not in the main food court so it is a big advantage. The pizza is very tasty - real italian style without any tomato nor garlic souce...

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank piotrh1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone D, Proprietario at Italia Lody & Caffe, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Dear Piotr,
Thank you so much for such a nice review!
We are very happy to hear that you had good time at our restaurant. Again, thank you We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2016 via mobile

I have just eaten a pizza with my girlfriend in this sort of restaurant. Nobody was welcoming people at the entrance, so we just came in and picked a table, waiting for somebody to serve us. After five minutes, during which nobody came, we picked two menu and cleaned the table from the crumbs of previous guests. Pizza arrived fast, and it was quite good. I had already finished, when a waiter kindly asked whether he could take the dirty plate from me. When I said he could, I did not imagine he would take also the plate from my girlfriend, who was still eating her last slice of pizza.
As an italian, I am ashamed by the way a fine pizza is spoiled by a very poor service.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank federicoa480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena19870, Proprietario at Italia Lody & Caffe, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2016
Google Translation

A nome mio e della mia famiglia ringrazio per la recensione che abbiamo ricevuto e per il tempo dedicato ad essa.
Siamo davvero molto dispiaciuti per l'accaduto, cerchiamo di seguire personalmente la nostra clientela anche se come potrà capire non e' sempre possibile.
Nella sua prossima visita chieda personalmente di Elena, Federico o dei genitori, saremo lieti di servirla nel modo migliore possibile.
Ci scusiamo ancora per l'accaduto con la speranza di vederla nel nostro locale al più presto possibile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italia Lody & Caffe also viewed

 
Lodz, Lodz Province
Lodz, Lodz Province
 

Been to Italia Lody & Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing