We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Lodz Centrum
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Lodz
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We came to Poland for our wedding, and we chose this hotel for our guests and ourselves.
We were extremely happy of our decision. The hotel staff provided an excellent service, and were very kind during our whole stay. We were awarded with some personalized services as newly wedds, such as very complete breakfasts in the room or a welcome fruit cocktail. Our guests were also offered more flexible hours for breaksfast for example. Overall, a lot of flexibility and attention.
The hotel is very well located, the rooms are new, comfortable and well decorated (could be a bit bigger though). The bed is big enough and comfortable.
Overall, we think this hotel offers a very good quality/price relation, and we would definitely choose it again. The plus for us was the kindness and professionalism of the hotel staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLodzCentrum, Kierownik recepcji at Novotel Lodz Centrum, responded to this review, November 15, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Lodz Centrum. We are very pleased that you felt comfortable during your stay. The expectations of our guests determine and improve our service. We are in the heart of Lodz for the convenience of our Guests. We are here for you.

Best regards,

Tomasz Tomaszewski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    156
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
108
95
25
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2014

we stay at novotel lodz for 14 days.everything we say about this hotel is describe in one word excellent.the service was first class.the staff was incredible professional.the room and hotel were very clean.we will be back in 3 years time.KRIS AND HELEN FROM SYDNEY AUSTRALIIA

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krzysztof g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
2 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed a couple of nights for a wedding. The service here was truly first class and worthy of any 5 star hotel. It was very clean and very comfortable, but what really made it for me was the incredible customer service, with the staff more than willing to go that extra mile. I would recommend this hotel 100%.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DELGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

As the hotel is very new (2 years old at max) everything looks so nice.
this is my second stay in this hotel and is definitely by pick for any stay in Lodz.
the only competition might be little bro Ibis Hotel (same building, but half of the price).

I choose this hotel because of its central location on a walking distance from the main shopping street, so it is just a little walk to one of the numerous restaurants there.

thumbs up!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pk39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights with friends and we were all impressed by the friendly service in a great location. Bike rentals for free, shopping discount cards, advice on restaurants and what + where to visit in the city. Recommend.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Vanco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lodz hotels
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lodz
1.5 mi away
andel’s by Vienna House Lodz
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn LODZ
Holiday Inn LODZ
#8 of 38 in Lodz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ibis Lodz Centrum
Ibis Lodz Centrum
#6 of 38 in Lodz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tobaco Hotel
Tobaco Hotel
#7 of 38 in Lodz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.6 mi away
Qubus Hotel Lodz
Qubus Hotel Lodz
#5 of 38 in Lodz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Lodz Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lodz Centrum

Property: Novotel Lodz Centrum
Address: al. Marsz. Jozefa Pilsudskiego 11a, Lodz 90-368, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Lodz Province > Lodz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Lodz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lodz Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Lodz Center is located in the city center, within a radius of 1 km from the two main railway stations. The journey from the airport takes 15 minutes. It offers rooms decorated in a modern and stylish way. They are equipped with comfortable beds, flat-screen TV, tea and coffee making facilities, a safe and a private bathroom with hairdryer and free toiletries. The hotel has parking and free Wi-Fi.The air-conditioned restaurant in the Novotel Centrum in Lodz serves breakfast and international dishes. Guests can also relax with a drink at the hotel bar. There is self-service business center, 24-hour front desk, as well as laundry services and luggage storage. Guests can rent out bicycles and explore the city, or exercise at the hotel`s fitness center. Novotel in Lodz is located opposite the shopping center Galeria Lodzka adjacent to a cinema complex, and just 200 meters from the popular Piotrowska Street with its many bars and restaurants, as well as various bus and tram, which takes you to the most attractive places in Lodz. At a distance of 1 km is located the Atlas Arena, which hosts concerts of international stars, as well as major sporting events. In a similar distance is the Lodz Fair Center. Equally close is the famous Film School ,Film Museum, the Museum of Art and the complexes of the nineteenth-century industrial architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Lodz Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing