We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tramworks! Beware!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aurora Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aurora Residence
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Lodz
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tramworks! Beware!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We arrived around 10pm, being dropped off by our taxi, at the top of a poorly light street, which looked like London during the blitz, to be told our hotel was down there. The street was closed due to tram works, and the works were up to the front door of the building, the whole street and pavements a building site. The actual apartment itself was good, a wee bit like an Ikea show room, but clean, well equiped and spacious. However, we only stayed the first of our 3 night visit, as the tramworks, were just too hard work to deal with. Had we been warned in advance, it would not have been such a shock, although we would have probably have booked alternative accommodation, which ultimately we did. However, if you had any mobility problems it would have caused huge difficulties.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nmac186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
4
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

City Residence was a great choice: our apartment was large and spacious with nice decor and a flat screen TV. Fully equipped kitchen. Despite our late arrival, a security guard was there to welcome us and show us where to park. A little noisy at times because of the tram line, but other than that, everything was great. Excellent value. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roksta79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

I was there for only one night with very late (after 9pm) check in and very early (just after 5am) check out, so staff had plenty of time to prepare room for me but: carpet was dirty, light in hallway did not work, lack of toilet paper & shower gel, shower was broke (water was leaking), noise in room when I have opened the window (even was after 10pm, unfortunately this hotel does not have air-condition), wifi did not work (I was not able to receive emails and connect with Skype).

Room Tip: Rooms from garden site could be more quite and double check with service that room will be clean and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sosiniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

It's a small and cosy aparthotel next to the city centre in quiet location just by central train station. Staff is amazing! They make very friendly atmosphere making you feel like home:) Breakfast very good, design of the rooms is great! I would recommend the rooms from the garden (not from the street), they are more quiet.
Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grzegorz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lodz hotels
0.0 mi away
Tobaco Hotel
Tobaco Hotel
#7 of 38 in Lodz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Focus Lodz
Hotel Focus Lodz
#10 of 38 in Lodz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
1.8 mi away
Boutique Hotel's I
Boutique Hotel's I
#12 of 38 in Lodz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lodz
1.0 mi away
Iness Hotel
Iness Hotel
#18 of 38 in Lodz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Lodz Centrum
Ibis Lodz Centrum
#5 of 38 in Lodz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurora Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurora Residence

Property: Aurora Residence
Address: ul. Mikolaja Kopernika 65, Lodz 90-553, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Lodz Province > Lodz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Lodz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aurora Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Aurora Residence,a renovated, cameral mansion with a garden, in the very centre of Lodz, just next to the Atlas Arena and Kaliska Train Station, where history meets today. We prepared for you luxurious hotel apartments with modern design and the highest standard. We offer you a place ideal to work, rest and travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Aurora Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing