We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay”
Review of Aurora Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aurora Residence
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Lodz
Reviewed July 21, 2013

City Residence was a great choice: our apartment was large and spacious with nice decor and a flat screen TV. Fully equipped kitchen. Despite our late arrival, a security guard was there to welcome us and show us where to park. A little noisy at times because of the tram line, but other than that, everything was great. Excellent value. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roksta79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 29 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

I was there for only one night with very late (after 9pm) check in and very early (just after 5am) check out, so staff had plenty of time to prepare room for me but: carpet was dirty, light in hallway did not work, lack of toilet paper & shower gel, shower was broke (water was leaking), noise in room when I have opened the window (even was after 10pm, unfortunately this hotel does not have air-condition), wifi did not work (I was not able to receive emails and connect with Skype).

Room Tip: Rooms from garden site could be more quite and double check with service that room will be clean and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sosiniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

It's a small and cosy aparthotel next to the city centre in quiet location just by central train station. Staff is amazing! They make very friendly atmosphere making you feel like home:) Breakfast very good, design of the rooms is great! I would recommend the rooms from the garden (not from the street), they are more quiet.
Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grzegorz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anukli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Cichy pokój z oknami na parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Angelo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Damian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lodz hotels
1 mi away
B&B Hotel Lodz Centrum
0 mi away
Tobaco Hotel
Tobaco Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lodz
360 reviews
1.3 mi away
Campanile Lodz
Campanile Lodz
#13 of 39 in Lodz
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Vienna House Andel's Lodz
0.3 mi away
Hotel Focus Lodz
Hotel Focus Lodz
#11 of 39 in Lodz
185 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Lodz Centrum
Ibis Lodz Centrum
#6 of 39 in Lodz
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurora Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurora Residence

Address: Kopernika 65, Lodz 90-553, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Lodz Province > Lodz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Lodz
Price Range: $44 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aurora Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Aurora Residence,a renovated, cameral mansion with a garden, in the very centre of Lodz, just next to the Atlas Arena and Kaliska Train Station, where history meets today. We prepared for you luxurious hotel apartments with modern design and the highest standard. We offer you a place ideal to work, rest and travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Aurora Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing