We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”
Review of Holiday Inn LODZ

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn LODZ
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Lodz
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel is brand new and in an excellent shape. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated, as well as the bathrooms. Devinitively widely above usual Holiday-Inn standards and the best choice in this little town far away from anywhere...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joaquin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka N, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn LODZ, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Joaquin,
I have read your review with a great pleasure! I am glad you found your stay in our hotel worth to recommend. It would be nice to welcome you again! Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    88
    7
    7
    1
See reviews for
13
26
9
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

From Lodz airport you take a 20 minute free bus ride on the number 55 bus, which stops less than a minutes walk from the hotel.
The hotel is brand new and the rooms are very spacious and clean. There are a few English news channels on the TV such as Sky News, but not much else in English. The hotel has a gym and sauna and all of the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful.
From the hotel, it takes about 10 minutes to walk to the shops and restaurants in the main part of the town centre. Once there, you have plenty of choice from a varied selection of restaurants. The hotel has a couple of small supermarkets close by but not much else. I did not try the hotel restaurant as I had made other plans.
My only concern was the traffic noise outside the hotel. The hotel sits on the corner of a four way road junction with traffic lights and trams also go past the hotel on a regular basis. When the traffic lights turn to red they make a very loud clicking noise when it is the turn of the pedestrian to cross the road. I had requested a quiet room a long time before my arrival and was put on the fourth floor on the side road, but with the window open there was still loud noise from various sources all through the night.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room as far away from the street noise as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka N, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn LODZ, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Paul,
thank you for the detailed description and positive remarks. I hope that next time you will get a quiet room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Excellent Hotel. Great location. Large rooms with ample of light. Nice bathroom. Very good breakfast. New. Good service and attitude.
Parking cost 10 pln per day.
Only drawback - The bed's mattresses are too soft.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YZyz48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka N, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn LODZ, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
you have noticed so many advantages of our hotel! Thank you!
The softness of the mattress is perceived differently - I hope it will not discourage you to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I've stayed in a few Holiday Inns recently on business, and this one was memorable for a number of reasons. The room was very affordable and very new and modern compared to those in Holiday Inns I have stayed in in other parts of the world, particularly in the Middle East. The food at the hotel restaurant was excellent, and the bar area in the hotel lobby was very nice too. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is walking distance from the university in Lodz. Overall I would recommend this hotel and would gladly go back. Much better than any other Holiday Inn I have stayed in and very good value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka N, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn LODZ, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Bruce,
it was very nice to read such comments about our hotel! We will be glad to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herzliya
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The hotel is located in very centre of Lodz, close, and just off Pilsudski Street. It has small parking outside. Decorated with some desingers' spots. You might want to ask for quite side of the hotel. Breakfast is very good service is the besr you can expect clean rooms

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka N, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn LODZ, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind opinion about our hotel. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights in a suite and every part of my stay was wonderful.
Following is the snapshot

1. Location- Bang opposite to Tram Station and Lower side of piotrkowska street. 15 mins walk to padestrian only Piotrowska street where all the bar restaurants, street food and pubs are available. The street is beautiful and full of people.

2. Amenities- Though hotel doesn't have a swimming pool but gym was well equipped and Sauna was wonderful. They provided very high quality toiletries in the room and everything which require was available.

3. Room- I stayed in a suite, it was huge with 3 chairs huge sofa cum bed, king size bed, 2 lcd tv's, bathtup, well stocked mini bar huge wardrobes. Decor of the room was simple but pleasing.

4. Hotel Building- Brand new absolutely clean.

5. Service- Staff was amazing ever smiling left lost an opportunity to wish and ask me how I am, whatever I asked for from room change to another view to Room service was done in no time and always with a broad smile on face.

6. Food- Hotel has a bar and a restaurant both have a limited menu I had dinner twice there but both the time food was outstanding. Breakfast had a very large spread and once again amazing service by breakfast staff. I ordered twice from room service both the time it was quick delicious and once again with a broad smile.

7. Overall- A good size hotel definitely deserves fulfills all the criteria of a 4 star. I loved it and highly recommend it. I will return to this place for sure.

Thanks Guys.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p1136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka N, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn LODZ, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest!
It was a great pleasure to read your review of our hotel! Thank you for all the comments, all fantastic! We will do everything to keep on good working. We want you to be happy with your stay with us!
Feel always invited!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Nice new hotel in a good location. Stayed in the executive/juinor suite on quiet side of hotel. The room was very spacious with a sofa, chair, and small table. Also a good sized desk with outlets. Very contemporary style. Great surface space in the bathroom unlike other contemporary hotels. Bottled water provided daily. You can open the large window/doors for fresh air and the thermostat will automatically turn off until you close and lock them. I especially liked the beds and firm pillows. I'm a side sleeper and I really have problems with hotel pillows but this bed and pillow was absolutely wonderful for me. 5 stars for that. Location was good for the festival as it was a 10 minute walk from the hotel to the studios. Breakfast was fine but I'm not eating a Polish-style breakfast so don't really want anything but fruit. There was a man there who asked if I needed anything everytime I came down so I didn't have a problem with that. The snickers bar in the room was kind of funny and we didn't touch it but free bottled water supplied everyday is far more important to me. One design flaw was the bath tub. There is a sheet of fixed glass that covers about a third of the tub so I ended up taking showers standing on the drain to try to eliminate flooding. Still the floor was totally wet after every shower and I'm a small person. Staff was courteous but housekeeping seemed always in a rush to clean our room. We were usually up late so slept in which was a problem for housekeeping who would knock on our door nearly every morning before noon. There is no 24 hour dining or room service so after 11pm...forget it, kitchen is closed. There is a chain restaurant "Sphinx" that may be open later but mostly everything in Lodz closes at 11pm.

Room Tip: The executive suites have a lot of space for families or business where you need to work at a desk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pskballet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka N, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn LODZ, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hallo! Thank you for your accurate opinion! It was a real pleasure to read so many warm words about the hotel! And it would be great to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lodz hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Lodz Centrum
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lodz
1.9 mi away
Vienna House Andel's Lodz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Lodz Centrum
Ibis Lodz Centrum
#5 of 38 in Lodz
507 reviews
0.6 mi away
Qubus Hotel Lodz
Qubus Hotel Lodz
#6 of 38 in Lodz
167 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tobaco Hotel
Tobaco Hotel
#7 of 38 in Lodz
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn LODZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn LODZ

Property: Holiday Inn LODZ
Address: Ul. Piotrkowska 229/231, Lodz 90-456, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Lodz Province > Lodz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Lodz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn LODZ 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn LODZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing