We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent central location”
Review of Polonia Palast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Polonia Palast
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Lodz
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We stayed there for one night in May 2011.
It has an excellent location. The tram stop is at the front of the hotel and
the train station across the road. However even if it is right on the busy road, the hotel is very quiet inside. It may be due to a very thick walls.
Everything in this hotel is big, big room, big bathroom, wide corridor and stairs, very high ceilings. Also a very big door to the room, and a big
heavy key. It takes time to open the locks. The service was good and
I would definitely go there again just for the location.
The only strange thing, it took us like 5 minutes to find the entrance.
There is no sign at all. It is a small door on the side of the building, you walk through and suddenly you are at reception.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aklu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 36 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2011

Polonia Hotel is located in the very best center of Lodz. Walk distance to most of valuable venues of the city is a great asset of this place. Dont bother eating a breakfast there - you better take a 5 minute walk into the city and find one of great bistros.
I recommend taking rooms on the upper floors - they have great city view, worth seeing especially at night.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arekurban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

I stayed three nights in the Polonia Palace while attending a conference in Lodz. The hotel is very well located: 5 minutes from the train station (with the bus from/to the airport), and only a 10 minute walk from the famous Piotrkowska street with all the nightlife. Also, there's a tram stop just in front of the hotel.

I paid 128 Zloty = 26£ per night excluding breakfast. I upgraded to including breakfast which raised the daily price by a pound and a half (!), a well worth investment as the breakfast buffet was really good.

The rooms are very simple, with a bed, a wardrobe, a desk and two chairs, and a
small tv. The rooms have an en-suite shower and toilet, very clean. That's really all one needs, I think. Oh, and there's wifi with a decent speed. And the service is very friendly indeed.

The hotel has a very old lift, all brass, from the 1920s, I would estimate - operated by a lift man. Very interesting.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Falco1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank czornydanio90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: ciszej na górnych piętrach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrzej W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: No ir a este hotel,los hay mejores x ese precio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank getxo a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lodz hotels
0.3 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#34 of 39 in Lodz
78 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Reymont
Hotel Reymont
#23 of 39 in Lodz
71 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Lodz Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mazowiecki
Hotel Mazowiecki
#15 of 39 in Lodz
71 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Lodz Centrum
Ibis Lodz Centrum
#5 of 39 in Lodz
562 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Swiatowit
Hotel Swiatowit
#33 of 39 in Lodz
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polonia Palast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polonia Palast

Address: ul. Prezydenta Gabriela Narutowicza 38, Lodz 90-135, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Lodz Province > Lodz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Lodz
Price Range: $29 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Polonia Palast 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Polonia Palast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing