We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vienna House Andel's Lodz
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Lodz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stopped for one night while travelling between Warsaw and Krakow by train. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The room was small but was fine for sleeping. The rooftop pool is beautiful. There are lots of restaurants in the same complex. I would definitely stay again. At $107 a night, if night be pricey for Lodz.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exploringlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (985)
There are newer reviews for Vienna House Andel's Lodz
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 985 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel's architecture is a treat -- the building was a former weaving mill and the hotel has combined elements of the history with fantastic, fun modern interior constructions. Service was great as was food and drink. Nice, brightly decorated rooms, good internet connection and great bathroom. Maybe best of all is their rimless swimming pool which hangs off of the roof of the building. The building is plenty strong for it -- water used to be stored on the roof for steam to run the looms. Spa and workout facilities looked really nice but I had to swim -- it was marvelous!

Room Tip: Get an upper room for the views! And to get a better look at the atrium openings!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed here for one night only for a wedding. Beautiful old textile factory with lovely high ceilings in the brightly furnished rooms and spotlessly clean modern bathrooms. Alas we didn't have time to check out the rooftop pool, however we did walk around the Manufaktura complex, which the hotel is part of. Enjoyed an excellent buffet breakfast which helped to combat the post-wedding hangover (the Poles know how to throw a party!).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susieg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is a gem of a hotel in so many ways! The staff is VERY well trained and professional, you really feel a warm welcome upon arrival but also throughout the stay. The room I stayed at on the 4th floor was spacious, yet very cozy, the bed is really big and comfortable (someone wrote in an earlier comment that they didn't feel like getting up, that's so true for me as well!), the bathroom has underfloor heating! I love red brick buildings in general and this is a carefully and lovingly restored one. In spite of the industrial feel there is something inviting and warm in the whole atmosphere of the hotel. A wide variety of meeting rooms are available, if one's planning to host an event, they sure can accommodate a variety of conferences, galas, etc. A very big plus is that the hotel management is very open towards art in general and provides an outlet for young up-and-coming artists as well. I definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Printemps7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 5 days in late August, thoroughly recommend this hotel. Wonderful large swimming pool, enclosed on the 5th floor, wonderful views over the city. The cherry on this hotels cake, as far as I was concerned, was the open air sunbathing area, again on the 5th floor, with sunbeds where you can enjoy wonderful views of tree tops and buildings. We were in room 424, state of the art bathroom with both a bath and a double shower. We did not eat at the Andel's as there is the most huge shopping complex just around the corner. This held many bars and restaurant's, we did our best to sample them all. Of course we failed but this area has been redevelop with extreme taste. Lovely historic buildings very close by. All within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: 424 had the best views, as would all rooms on that side of the building. Our view was over the shopp...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoozEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Surprising hotel. Old textile factory from the outside (but really cleaned up and sharp) with a spacious and modern interior. However, some old features are still kept.

The rooms have high ceilings and modern, hip bathrooms. Not the biggest rooms, but nice and comfortable.

The hotel is not cheap (in fact, the most expensive one in Lodz), but it is impressive, central and directly next to "Manufaktura", a big shopping mall and restaurant / culture area.

Room Tip: I think they are all similar
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heiko197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Booked the double room on lastminute.com which wasn't too expensive at £66 but the price of breakfast was ridiculous - 50zl (£10 per person). There was no service, just self-service buffet. You can get 2 full english breakfasts for that price!
In our room, there was a kettle but no proper tea bags. Called for some and they brought me a tea tray and wanted to charge for it. I said 'no thanks', just the tea bags will do!
Also, they charge you about £10 per day for underground parking which is so tight that you needn't even bother if you have a biggish/large car (e.g. 4x4)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ella1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lodz hotels
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lodz
1.5 mi away
Novotel Lodz Centrum
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn LODZ
Holiday Inn LODZ
#8 of 39 in Lodz
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Tobaco Hotel
Tobaco Hotel
#7 of 39 in Lodz
321 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Lodz Centrum
Ibis Lodz Centrum
#5 of 39 in Lodz
519 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ambasador Centrum Hotel Lodz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Andel's Lodz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Andel's Lodz

Address: ul. Ogrodowa 17, Lodz 91-065, Poland (Formerly andel's Hotel Lodz)
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Lodz Province > Lodz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Lodz
Price Range: $101 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Andel's Lodz 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vienna House Andel’s Lodz is the first 4 star hotel in Lodz with 278 rooms and suites, perfect conference environment, superbly located on the grounds of the Manufaktura. andel’s Lodz will have its home seat in a former textile mill, carefully renovated under strict adherence to the guidelines of historic building preservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vienna House Andel's Lodz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing