We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
andel’s by Vienna House Lodz
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Lodz
Certificate of Excellence
Southwest France
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Great hotel not only with a former factory turned into a hotel but with everything. Friendly personnel. Attentive personnel at breakfast that runs to 11am.

Hotel is a architectural marvel.

Just be careful when driving out of the hotel garage...as the exit is murderous.

We will return there when we go back to LODZ for sure.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JACQUES D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaOlszynska, General Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Lodz, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Dear Guest,

thank you for staying at our hotel and your valuable feedback. It is a great pleasure to read that you share your positive experiences you encountered at our hotel with us and our future guests.

Thank you also for your feedback regarding the underground parking at our hotel: we are aware of that problem which is due to the imperfect construction of the historic building. Unfortunately we have no influence on this, but we try to do our best to assist our guests with our underground garage.

Dear Guest, it would be a pleasure for us to host you again at andel´s Hotel Lodz in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Anna Olszynska
General Manager andel`s Hotel Lodz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    686
    188
    33
    6
    4
See reviews for
92
190
47
520
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Andels is a stylish hotel which I love staying in. It is pretty big as it is a converted Textile mill (I think). There are lots of exposed brickwork which show glimpses of its former life.
The rooms are clean and minimalist. The fitness area is great and very often empty.
I would suggest though that a hotel which pitches itself as the best in Lodz ( I think it is but I havent stayed anywhere else in Lodz) should offer a little more in terms of
i) no iron available in the room, not even suites. Ifv you need to iron you have to visit an ironing room ~ key available at reception
ii) no pay tv which means evenings can be dull if you are not there to enjoy the nightlife.

Minor quibbles though in what is a very good hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaOlszynska, General Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Lodz, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback. We really appreciate that you took the time to share your opinion about your stay at andel‘s Hotel Lodz.

We are very thankful for all the comments. Please be sure that your comments were discussed during our management meeting and we do all the best to improve the mentioned points.

I hope we will have the pleasure to host you again at andel’s Hotel Lodz.

Best regards,

Anna Olszynska
General Manager
andel`s Hotel Lodz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Stayed here for one night recenty on a business trip to Lodz. Hotel is a very stylish warehouse conversion and the rooms have fantastic character, including exposed red brick ceilings and arched windows. Huge room, comfortable bed and convenient layout meant for a relaxing night.

Food was ok, breakfast better than dinner, but all in all, perfectly acceptable.

Cost wise however, it was on the expensive side, when compared wth equivalent hotels in Warsaw or other areas of Poland.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdotie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaOlszynska, General Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Lodz, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your stay at andel`s Hotel Lodz ! We are very pleased that you were satisfied with our services and that you enjoyed your time at our hotel.

Regarding the prices we would like to point out that we set high standards for what our guests are offered. In order to maintain these standards, we are obliged to choose the premium equipment from the best suppliers as well as very good staff.
Be sure that we aim to satisfy our guests completely.

We would be glad to welcome you again for another unforgettable stay at andel`s Hotel Lodz.

Dear guest, thank you again for your positive feedback.

With kind regards,
Anna Olszynska
General Manager
andel`s Hotel Lodz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Can't fail this hotel on anything. One of the best one i've ever been to if not the best one. Perfect desighn, big and comfy rooms, staff polite and very helpfull and the best part of this hotel is spa and swimming pool on the top of the roof with amaizing views.
We will deff. come back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jo2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaOlszynska, General Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Lodz, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the opportunity to recently welcome you as our guest at the andel`s Hotel Lodz.
Moreover, thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experiences during your stay. We are very happy with your very positive comments both about the hotel and our team. It is our commitment to provide only the best in service and hospitality.
Whenever you return to Lodz, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back at the andel`s Hotel Lodz.
with kind regards,
Anna Olszynska
General Manager
andel`s Hotel Lodz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

The hotel is absolutely one of the best I've ever visited. The design, both external facade and interiors is stunning - beautifully restored old factory. The standard of rooms is very good, however I wish there were balconies ( I guess this is impossible due to renovation restrictions). And what is the best about Andel's - the rooftop pool with stunning views.
And the service also deserves recognition. It does not happen very often, that service in such exclusive hotel is both elegant and warm. You actually feel really welcomed. We overslept for breakfast one day (comfy beds and thick curtains!), nevertheless there was no problem to have it delivered to our room with no roomservice charge, all freshly prepared and delicious.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cream1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaOlszynska, General Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Lodz, responded to this review, July 14, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for chosing the andel`s Hotel Lodz. It makes us always very happy to hear you have experienced a wonderful service and enjoyed the atmosphere of our beautiful hotel.
It is very nice to know you enjoyed your stay at andel`s Hotel Lodz. We are glad to share your positive comments with all members of our team.
Should your plans bring you to Lodz again, we are looking forward to host you with the pleasure!
Anna Olszynska
General Manager
andel`s Hotel Lodz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

This hotel cries out class from the moment you arrive.The mixing of 19th century building and 21st century interior is amazing.Every aspect of the hotel is beautifully designed.The rooms are beautiful in contemporary design and function.The breakfast is second to none in quality and variety.The pool is breathtaking.The difficult thing is to have to leave and come home to my own box.

Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank GrzegorzRumia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaOlszynska, General Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Lodz, responded to this review, July 7, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing andel`s Hotel Lodz.
We honestly appreciate your review and we are really satisfied that you liked our hotel and had a good time here.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again and to arrange another wonderful stay for you!
With kind regards,
Anna Olszyńska
General Manager
andel’s Hotel Lodz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

I have spend 2 days in the hotel on a conference. Was very satisfied. Just the internet could be more affordable - or free.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pmc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaOlszynska, General Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Lodz, responded to this review, June 6, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. Reviews such as yours are the greatest reward for our work and help us to improve our level of service. It is a pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us so much.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in andel`s Hotel Lodz.

Sincerely yours,

Anna Olszyńska
General Manager andel’s Hotel Lodz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lodz hotels
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lodz
1.5 mi away
Novotel Lodz Centrum
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn LODZ
Holiday Inn LODZ
#8 of 38 in Lodz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Tobaco Hotel
Tobaco Hotel
#7 of 38 in Lodz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Lodz Centrum
Ibis Lodz Centrum
#5 of 38 in Lodz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ambasador Centrum Hotel Lodz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to andel’s by Vienna House Lodz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about andel’s by Vienna House Lodz

Property: andel’s by Vienna House Lodz
Address: ul. Ogrodowa 17, Lodz 91-065, Poland (Formerly andel's Hotel Lodz)
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Lodz Province > Lodz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Lodz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — andel’s by Vienna House Lodz 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
andel’s Lodz is the first 4 star hotel in Lodz with 278 rooms and suites, perfect conference environment, superbly located on the grounds of the Manufaktura. andel’s Lodz will have its home seat in a former textile mill, carefully renovated under strict adherence to the guidelines of historic building preservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your andel’s by Vienna House Lodz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing